SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Merckwaerdigh> BHS10 (Bras)

5 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/13 11:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
So pretty - love the light pink!
3/17/13 11:55 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!
3/18/13 0:31 AM
velosewer said...
Superb! Pretty on the inside and out.
3/18/13 1:18 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great - like something you would buy (only presumably fits better).
3/18/13 3:30 AM
pdiddly said...
you are becoming the expert with these bras - beautiful
3/18/13 4:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely bra! Your skills are impressive.
3/18/13 6:57 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow, gorgeous! Having cut out lace before, I can only imagine how long this took! And I'm amazed you got a perfect fit with this the first time - I think I've made like 6 or 7 bras so far and none are quite right yet...
3/18/13 8:17 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, love it
3/18/13 9:15 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
A thing of beauty! I can sefely say this is one thing I'll never try but you are fearless! Just gorgeous....
3/18/13 12:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Beautiful! It looks like it is from a high end boutique!
3/18/13 1:04 PM
mnitts said...
So professional! Wow!
3/18/13 3:39 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful version! Clever solution for the elastic under the cup. Here's another way to do it: if your elastic is wider than the space available, you could cut away a bit of the elastic. It will be totally covered by the channelling and topstitched afterwards. This is a post where it's described, though the photo where the elastic is cut is not so clear: http://muffett.blogspot.nl/2009/05/bra-band-tutorial.html.
3/18/13 4:00 PM
Anne Cherry said...
This looks amazing!!
3/19/13 0:19 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
This is so lovely. I have this pattern and planned to make this view in the next couple weeks, thanks for the helpful review!
3/19/13 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6607

photo
by: chesneykat

Review