SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
3/25/13 6:57 AM
meadowclark said...
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
3/18/13 6:56 PM
FreyaStark said...
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
3/18/13 6:09 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
3/18/13 5:50 PM
Clareew said...
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
3/18/13 5:22 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
3/18/13 11:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
3/18/13 7:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1266

photo
by: shermarama

Review