SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
3/18/13 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
3/18/13 11:21 AM
Clareew said...
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
3/18/13 5:22 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
3/18/13 5:50 PM
FreyaStark said...
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
3/18/13 6:09 PM
meadowclark said...
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
3/18/13 6:56 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
3/25/13 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now