SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/25/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
meadowclark said... (3/18/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 6:09 PM) Reply
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 5:50 PM) Reply
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
Clareew said... (3/18/13 5:22 PM) Reply
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
carolynw said... (3/18/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/18/13 7:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review