SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3377 (Tunics)

3 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 2:27 AM
Last Updated:3/18/13 6:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (3/25/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! Interesting about the gussets; I wouldn't have realized this pattern had them. The overall shape also looks similar to the Folkwear Gaza Dress pattern (which doesn't have them). I love the fabric!
meadowclark said... (3/18/13 6:56 PM) Reply
I think it is really nice. I have been looking for a nice tunic pattern. I think I have an idea for the fabric
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 6:09 PM) Reply
A useful alternative for a similar top with ethnic character but easier to make (no princess seams; no gussets) is Vogue 8117. Although it's now discontinued, you could probably find a copy on the net.
FreyaStark said... (3/18/13 5:50 PM) Reply
A nice top. That fabric is very ethnic! I agree with you about the gussets. Some traditional garments have them, eg Folkwear's Romanian peasant blouse. I think they must represent a step in the evolution of tailored garments.
Clareew said... (3/18/13 5:22 PM) Reply
Great top Val, I love the fabric even if it is a bit revealing for your taste.
carolynw said... (3/18/13 11:21 AM) Reply
Very pretty - maybe a white cami will help - should be great for summer. Very helpful review
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/18/13 7:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty. White tops give freshen a wardrobe so nicely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns V8598

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review