SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

19 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said... (3/28/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Thank you, 2 Airedales n Me. That's very kind of you. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (3/28/13 2:31 PM) Reply
I disagree with you as "not working for me"...I think it's a nice fit on you. The neckline is very modest and this might suit some occasions but lowering it a tad would also look great. Of all the surplice top patterns I have (and haven't sewn yet), this one looks about the nicest. I DO like how it looks on you. :)
halleyscomet said... (3/19/13 4:44 PM) Reply
I like it on you. Very cute and fits you well.
LM2HYD said... (3/18/13 6:36 PM) Reply
I think it looks really nice on you. It's very odd that for a FBA they only have you adjust one side...I mean there are 2 sides to every bust! ;)
21wale said... (3/18/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I do like the higher wrap, just because it's a little different.
j Renee Design said... (3/18/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Thank you! Yeah, I really do think this top is better for the ladies who have smaller/higher busts. It works alright for folks like you and me, but the look isn't optimal.
grays08 said... (3/18/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Great top, and I think it looks great on you! To be honest, I haven't made this yet, worried that the "boobage" would look weird in this because it's a higher wrap...I think your top with your adjustments are great! And you rock for even making a muslin because I would have skipped this immediately and probably should have done one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details