SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Misses' Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/13 10:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said... (3/28/13 5:36 PM) Reply
Thank you, 2 Airedales n Me. That's very kind of you. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (3/28/13 2:31 PM) Reply
I disagree with you as "not working for me"...I think it's a nice fit on you. The neckline is very modest and this might suit some occasions but lowering it a tad would also look great. Of all the surplice top patterns I have (and haven't sewn yet), this one looks about the nicest. I DO like how it looks on you. :)
halleyscomet said... (3/19/13 4:44 PM) Reply
I like it on you. Very cute and fits you well.
LM2HYD said... (3/18/13 6:36 PM) Reply
I think it looks really nice on you. It's very odd that for a FBA they only have you adjust one side...I mean there are 2 sides to every bust! ;)
21wale said... (3/18/13 5:06 PM) Reply
Very pretty! I do like the higher wrap, just because it's a little different.
j Renee Design said... (3/18/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Thank you! Yeah, I really do think this top is better for the ladies who have smaller/higher busts. It works alright for folks like you and me, but the look isn't optimal.
grays08 said... (3/18/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Great top, and I think it looks great on you! To be honest, I haven't made this yet, worried that the "boobage" would look weird in this because it's a higher wrap...I think your top with your adjustments are great! And you rock for even making a muslin because I would have skipped this immediately and probably should have done one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Butterick 5450

photo
by: CissieW

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-120

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details