SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50ís Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/25/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Eli, I like it very much, although I wouldn't make it either for my own use, but your project is very inspirational, did you attach the trim on the upper(darker) part first and then attach the lover part (light) to the rest of the, skirt or how? Thank you for this review.
2/25/05 11:29 PM
Eli said...
Marita, I first basted the trim to the middle section and then treated it as one when atatching the top and bottom parts.
2/25/05 11:32 PM
kellyt said...
I saw this pattern and was interested in making it. You did a grat job with the details. I am inspired to add some details when I make this skirt. Thanks for the review.
2/26/05 2:47 AM
jlg said...
What a fun skirt. I like all of your details, particularly the unfinished hem.
2/26/05 5:14 AM
ClaireC said...
Very cute skirt! I like the belt. I doesn't appear homemade to me. I looks like the look in the stores. I love the fact that you recycle fabric and make it look good the 2nd time around.
2/26/05 8:28 AM
sewkal said...
Eli, another job well done. Your creativity is enviable. I think you should be on the next season of Project Runway- I'd buy your stuff!
2/26/05 9:21 AM
cindyann said...
I would never have considered making this skirt, but your version is so fabulous that I'm going to give it a second look. I love the combination of fabrics you used and created with the bleach. So very creative! I think the belt is what makes the skirt. You must wear it.
2/26/05 10:35 AM
Levone said...
Very cute and fun looking skirt. You did a great job with this...especially with creativity.
2/27/05 2:41 AM
mag said...
I love your skirt. It is so cute. It looks like a really fun project for a Sunday. Thanks so much for your review.
2/27/05 7:11 AM
FitttingTips said...
Darling skirt! I wonder if the belt were washed and got a bit of ravels if it my look less home made? The photos make it look great! Loretta
2/27/05 7:43 AM
Sue Anfang said...
How cute is this skirt!!! I love the outfits you make, you are so fashion forward with your sewing. Way to go!
2/27/05 6:22 PM
SueV said...
Wow, what a beautiful, fun skirt! Great job and great review!
2/28/05 10:40 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Eli, you have a beautiful skirt. It's easily at the same level or higher as those offered by the top, priciest designers. Wear it proudly!
2/28/05 3:32 PM
candyo said...
I love it!!
3/1/05 12:16 PM
SewingSkater said...
Eli - Thanks for the review... great skirt! I am currently making the skirt in a light pink and fushia stretch twill. I am going to make just as the pattern, but how did you go about putting the trim in the horizontal section between the main piece and the bottom piece?? It looks so cute and I think it would add a nice touch to my skirt.
3/2/05 9:18 AM
SandraB said...
What a cute skirt. I don't know how I missed this review before. Just saw it on the side bar. What creativity. You have inspired me to try this pattern.
6/14/05 3:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6807

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now