SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50ís Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/25/05 11:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
What a cute skirt. I don't know how I missed this review before. Just saw it on the side bar. What creativity. You have inspired me to try this pattern.
6/14/05 3:30 PM
SewingSkater said...
Eli - Thanks for the review... great skirt! I am currently making the skirt in a light pink and fushia stretch twill. I am going to make just as the pattern, but how did you go about putting the trim in the horizontal section between the main piece and the bottom piece?? It looks so cute and I think it would add a nice touch to my skirt.
3/2/05 9:18 AM
candyo said...
I love it!!
3/1/05 12:16 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Eli, you have a beautiful skirt. It's easily at the same level or higher as those offered by the top, priciest designers. Wear it proudly!
2/28/05 3:32 PM
SueV said...
Wow, what a beautiful, fun skirt! Great job and great review!
2/28/05 10:40 AM
Sue Anfang said...
How cute is this skirt!!! I love the outfits you make, you are so fashion forward with your sewing. Way to go!
2/27/05 6:22 PM
FitttingTips said...
Darling skirt! I wonder if the belt were washed and got a bit of ravels if it my look less home made? The photos make it look great! Loretta
2/27/05 7:43 AM
mag said...
I love your skirt. It is so cute. It looks like a really fun project for a Sunday. Thanks so much for your review.
2/27/05 7:11 AM
Levone said...
Very cute and fun looking skirt. You did a great job with this...especially with creativity.
2/27/05 2:41 AM
cindyann said...
I would never have considered making this skirt, but your version is so fabulous that I'm going to give it a second look. I love the combination of fabrics you used and created with the bleach. So very creative! I think the belt is what makes the skirt. You must wear it.
2/26/05 10:35 AM
sewkal said...
Eli, another job well done. Your creativity is enviable. I think you should be on the next season of Project Runway- I'd buy your stuff!
2/26/05 9:21 AM
ClaireC said...
Very cute skirt! I like the belt. I doesn't appear homemade to me. I looks like the look in the stores. I love the fact that you recycle fabric and make it look good the 2nd time around.
2/26/05 8:28 AM
jlg said...
What a fun skirt. I like all of your details, particularly the unfinished hem.
2/26/05 5:14 AM
kellyt said...
I saw this pattern and was interested in making it. You did a grat job with the details. I am inspired to add some details when I make this skirt. Thanks for the review.
2/26/05 2:47 AM
Eli said...
Marita, I first basted the trim to the middle section and then treated it as one when atatching the top and bottom parts.
2/25/05 11:32 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Eli, I like it very much, although I wouldn't make it either for my own use, but your project is very inspirational, did you attach the trim on the upper(darker) part first and then attach the lover part (light) to the rest of the, skirt or how? Thank you for this review.
2/25/05 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now