Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

206 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 190)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Best Patterns of 2015
Posted on:3/18/13 8:36 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by sfshaza using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
finehair said... (3/22/13 6:21 PM) Reply
Totally cool and chic with that fabulous fabric and wow zipper! Great vertical FBA tute as well .
michellep74 said... (3/19/13 1:40 PM) Reply
I've been dying to see more Sewaholic reviews done by full-busted hourglasses. I think they're patterns are really cute but have been wary of the "drafted for pear" thing. This looks great on you and I'm relieved to hear that you didn't have to jump through hoops to get a good fit!
kws said... (3/19/13 9:52 AM) Reply
I love your version and will order the pattern immediately. Your blog, with all the information is the best of the bunch. Thank you so much for all the time you take to explain.
marthamyers said... (3/19/13 9:08 AM) Reply
What a cool top. Even after 60 previous reviews, yours is the first I've really noticed. Great fabric choice too.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/19/13 7:06 AM) Reply
I finally bought this top and your version is a must have! "Functional but not useful"........ I like that!
Anne Cherry said... (3/19/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Very cool version - thanks for the tip re vertical FBA!
sew2little said... (3/18/13 11:09 PM) Reply
This is a great version of a great pattern!
said... (3/18/13 9:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the upside down zipper idea...and such a nice top!
mhoutz said... (3/18/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow! This will sell a lot of Renfrew patterns! So cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Delectable...

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Pattern Details