SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

191 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza

About sfshazastar
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 184 (patterns: 184)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 115 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/18/13 8:36 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details

Other Projects by sfshaza using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
finehair said... (3/22/13 6:21 PM) Reply
Totally cool and chic with that fabulous fabric and wow zipper! Great vertical FBA tute as well .
michellep74 said... (3/19/13 1:40 PM) Reply
I've been dying to see more Sewaholic reviews done by full-busted hourglasses. I think they're patterns are really cute but have been wary of the "drafted for pear" thing. This looks great on you and I'm relieved to hear that you didn't have to jump through hoops to get a good fit!
kws said... (3/19/13 9:52 AM) Reply
I love your version and will order the pattern immediately. Your blog, with all the information is the best of the bunch. Thank you so much for all the time you take to explain.
marthamyers said... (3/19/13 9:08 AM) Reply
What a cool top. Even after 60 previous reviews, yours is the first I've really noticed. Great fabric choice too.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/19/13 7:06 AM) Reply
I finally bought this top and your version is a must have! "Functional but not useful"........ I like that!
Anne Cherry said... (3/19/13 0:13 AM) Reply
Very cool version - thanks for the tip re vertical FBA!
sew2little said... (3/18/13 11:09 PM) Reply
This is a great version of a great pattern!
said... (3/18/13 9:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for the upside down zipper idea...and such a nice top!
mhoutz said... (3/18/13 9:40 PM) Reply
Wow! This will sell a lot of Renfrew patterns! So cute!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Other Sewing World 01-2014

by: Muggiesew

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details