SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

165 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/18/13 8:36 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
finehair said...
Totally cool and chic with that fabulous fabric and wow zipper! Great vertical FBA tute as well .
3/22/13 6:21 PM
michellep74 said...
I've been dying to see more Sewaholic reviews done by full-busted hourglasses. I think they're patterns are really cute but have been wary of the "drafted for pear" thing. This looks great on you and I'm relieved to hear that you didn't have to jump through hoops to get a good fit!
3/19/13 1:40 PM
kws said...
I love your version and will order the pattern immediately. Your blog, with all the information is the best of the bunch. Thank you so much for all the time you take to explain.
3/19/13 9:52 AM
marthamyers said...
What a cool top. Even after 60 previous reviews, yours is the first I've really noticed. Great fabric choice too.
3/19/13 9:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I finally bought this top and your version is a must have! "Functional but not useful"........ I like that!
3/19/13 7:06 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Very cool version - thanks for the tip re vertical FBA!
3/19/13 0:13 AM
sew2little said...
This is a great version of a great pattern!
3/18/13 11:09 PM
miausiau said...
Thanks for the upside down zipper idea...and such a nice top!
3/18/13 9:59 PM
mhoutz said...
Wow! This will sell a lot of Renfrew patterns! So cute!
3/18/13 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 7192

photo
by: grays08

Review
StyleArc Patsy Top

photo
by: KathySews

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now