SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 11351-1003 (Rachel Mara Knock Off - Top)

Viewed 1257 times 
Reviewed by:Eli
photo

 
 
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
No wonder you like it, it's very nice. You did a good job again.
2/25/05 11:53 PM
Maychi said...
I love the funky sleeves! I like yours even better that Rachel Mara's, because you used a different fabric on the lower part of the sleeve. Great job and great top!
2/26/05 3:04 AM
pharmercoon said...
While I don't think I will be making one for myself-I think it looks fabulous on you! I can always depend on you to keep us on the cutting edge! Kay
2/26/05 3:31 AM
jlg said...
This looks wonderful on you. I like it a lot.
2/26/05 5:15 AM
Hope K said...
I love this!
2/26/05 7:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, what an unusual style-very cool! It's quirky but like you say, not too over the top :o)
2/26/05 7:41 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I bet 19 YO DD would love this. Don't have the original top to go by, but the elements ... turtleneck t, puffed sleeves w/fitted sleeves added below... ought to be findable. thanks for the inspiration!
2/26/05 8:03 AM
ClaireC said...
Cute, cute, cute. the top fits you well and looks wonderful. I would wear this if I were a bit younger.
2/26/05 8:25 AM
sewkal said...
I LOVE your top! You have such a great eye for design and fabric. Keep up the awesome work- its so inspiring!
2/26/05 9:15 AM
sewkal said...
oops- sorry
2/26/05 9:16 AM
bunz said...
Awesome! Thanks for explaining the clear plastic method -- MUCH easier than other kinds of RTW tracing.
2/26/05 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. It looks great on you.
2/26/05 10:28 AM
Eli said...
Lisa, you can make it no problem, the puffed part is 16-17"wise where it attches to the rest of the sleeve and 8" long. Everything else is a close fitting turtlenech pattern.
2/26/05 12:59 PM
Vivienne said...
I love both of the unconventional turtlenecks that you've shown on PR. Very creative!
2/26/05 6:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Though I am not a fan of puffy sleeves, this top looks good on you. You are trim and slim and can make it work. Good job
2/27/05 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now