Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 11351-1003 (Rachel Mara Knock Off - Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1257 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Eli
photo
About Elistarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/7/04
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 91 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/25/05 11:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
No wonder you like it, it's very nice. You did a good job again.
2/25/05 11:53 PM
Maychi said...
I love the funky sleeves! I like yours even better that Rachel Mara's, because you used a different fabric on the lower part of the sleeve. Great job and great top!
2/26/05 3:04 AM
pharmercoon said...
While I don't think I will be making one for myself-I think it looks fabulous on you! I can always depend on you to keep us on the cutting edge! Kay
2/26/05 3:31 AM
jlg said...
This looks wonderful on you. I like it a lot.
2/26/05 5:15 AM
Hope K said...
I love this!
2/26/05 7:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, what an unusual style-very cool! It's quirky but like you say, not too over the top :o)
2/26/05 7:41 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I bet 19 YO DD would love this. Don't have the original top to go by, but the elements ... turtleneck t, puffed sleeves w/fitted sleeves added below... ought to be findable. thanks for the inspiration!
2/26/05 8:03 AM
ClaireC said...
Cute, cute, cute. the top fits you well and looks wonderful. I would wear this if I were a bit younger.
2/26/05 8:25 AM
sewkal said...
I LOVE your top! You have such a great eye for design and fabric. Keep up the awesome work- its so inspiring!
2/26/05 9:15 AM
sewkal said...
oops- sorry
2/26/05 9:16 AM
bunz said...
Awesome! Thanks for explaining the clear plastic method -- MUCH easier than other kinds of RTW tracing.
2/26/05 9:58 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. It looks great on you.
2/26/05 10:28 AM
Eli said...
Lisa, you can make it no problem, the puffed part is 16-17"wise where it attches to the rest of the sleeve and 8" long. Everything else is a close fitting turtlenech pattern.
2/26/05 12:59 PM
Vivienne said...
I love both of the unconventional turtlenecks that you've shown on PR. Very creative!
2/26/05 6:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Though I am not a fan of puffy sleeves, this top looks good on you. You are trim and slim and can make it work. Good job
2/27/05 7:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us