SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5861 (Misses'/Women's Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Laura Wirkkala
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laura Wirkkalastar
MA USA
Member since: 4/13/08
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 4:15 PM
Last Updated:3/19/13 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 23 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
berrymanl said... (12/27/14 7:47 PM) Reply
After tearing off the neck binding twice, it occurred to me that the directions might be wrong--I went to Pattern Review, found Laura's review, and found I was NOT going crazy! Thank you thank you.
MarjorieSews said... (7/28/14 9:27 PM) Reply
I am so grateful for your excellent review and handy tips, especially fray stop on a buttonhole. I am about to make this top so thank-you once again for your advice.
AdaH said... (3/11/14 7:34 PM) Reply
So glad to find your review of this pattern. I bought it last fall and have been hesitant to make it up as I am a plus size and wondered if it would work for me. Now I know it will. My fabric is also a print so good tip about making view D. I had not thought of that.
Cartwrin said... (3/1/14 10:59 AM) Reply
Best review ever! I bought this pattern to use with some lovely voile fabric and I feel like I just had a complete tutorial on this pattern. Thanks so much!!
LindaVee said... (10/5/13 7:56 PM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed notes - very helpful!
linda 75142 said... (5/25/13 5:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. Just picked up this pattern today. Looks like it would be cool for summer. Wish I could see larger photo of your version.
Laura Wirkkala said... (4/18/13 3:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. Sorry about the picture. It isn't a sideways picture, but that's the way it uploaded. I've tried to change it, but to no avail. I would love to put more than one picture in the review, but don't know how to do that. Any help out there? Laura
darlow said... (3/20/13 10:55 PM) Reply
Since your photo posted sideways, I am not able to see it at all well. It is not enlarging for me when I click on it and I would love to see how this patten turned out for you. Any chance of changing the photo situation? And thanks for all of the review notes - very helpful.
slmstyle said... (3/20/13 1:10 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the wonderfully detailed and insightful review! I hope to make this lovely blouse pattern for my sisters in the near future. Another good photo of your work would add to your helpful review, but the glimpse of your top in the gallery photo looks beautiful!
SavageCoco said... (3/20/13 0:50 AM) Reply
EXCELLENT elastic-in-the-bobbin tip. Thank you!
PattyE said... (3/19/13 8:24 PM) Reply
I've got this pattern...would love to see your pic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details