Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5861 (Misses'/Women's Tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 384 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Laura Wirkkala
photo
Friend of PR
About Laura Wirkkalastar
MA USA
Member since: 4/13/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 4:15 PM
Last Updated:3/19/13 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
I've got this pattern...would love to see your pic.
3/19/13 8:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
EXCELLENT elastic-in-the-bobbin tip. Thank you!
3/20/13 0:50 AM
slmstyle said...
Thank you so much for the wonderfully detailed and insightful review! I hope to make this lovely blouse pattern for my sisters in the near future. Another good photo of your work would add to your helpful review, but the glimpse of your top in the gallery photo looks beautiful!
3/20/13 1:10 AM
darlow said...
Since your photo posted sideways, I am not able to see it at all well. It is not enlarging for me when I click on it and I would love to see how this patten turned out for you. Any chance of changing the photo situation? And thanks for all of the review notes - very helpful.
3/20/13 10:55 PM
Laura Wirkkala said...
Thanks for the comments. Sorry about the picture. It isn't a sideways picture, but that's the way it uploaded. I've tried to change it, but to no avail. I would love to put more than one picture in the review, but don't know how to do that. Any help out there? Laura
4/18/13 3:22 PM
linda 75142 said...
Thanks for the thorough review. Just picked up this pattern today. Looks like it would be cool for summer. Wish I could see larger photo of your version.
5/25/13 5:00 PM
LindaVee said...
Thank you for the detailed notes - very helpful!
10/5/13 7:56 PM
Cartwrin said...
Best review ever! I bought this pattern to use with some lovely voile fabric and I feel like I just had a complete tutorial on this pattern. Thanks so much!!
3/1/14 10:59 AM
AdaH said...
So glad to find your review of this pattern. I bought it last fall and have been hesitant to make it up as I am a plus size and wondered if it would work for me. Now I know it will. My fabric is also a print so good tip about making view D. I had not thought of that.
3/11/14 7:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us