SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5861 (Misses'/Women's Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:Laura Wirkkala
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Laura Wirkkalastar
MA USA
Member since: 4/13/08
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 4:15 PM
Last Updated:3/19/13 4:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarjorieSews said...
I am so grateful for your excellent review and handy tips, especially fray stop on a buttonhole. I am about to make this top so thank-you once again for your advice.
7/28/14 9:27 PM
AdaH said...
So glad to find your review of this pattern. I bought it last fall and have been hesitant to make it up as I am a plus size and wondered if it would work for me. Now I know it will. My fabric is also a print so good tip about making view D. I had not thought of that.
3/11/14 7:34 PM
Cartwrin said...
Best review ever! I bought this pattern to use with some lovely voile fabric and I feel like I just had a complete tutorial on this pattern. Thanks so much!!
3/1/14 10:59 AM
LindaVee said...
Thank you for the detailed notes - very helpful!
10/5/13 7:56 PM
linda 75142 said...
Thanks for the thorough review. Just picked up this pattern today. Looks like it would be cool for summer. Wish I could see larger photo of your version.
5/25/13 5:00 PM
Laura Wirkkala said...
Thanks for the comments. Sorry about the picture. It isn't a sideways picture, but that's the way it uploaded. I've tried to change it, but to no avail. I would love to put more than one picture in the review, but don't know how to do that. Any help out there? Laura
4/18/13 3:22 PM
darlow said...
Since your photo posted sideways, I am not able to see it at all well. It is not enlarging for me when I click on it and I would love to see how this patten turned out for you. Any chance of changing the photo situation? And thanks for all of the review notes - very helpful.
3/20/13 10:55 PM
slmstyle said...
Thank you so much for the wonderfully detailed and insightful review! I hope to make this lovely blouse pattern for my sisters in the near future. Another good photo of your work would add to your helpful review, but the glimpse of your top in the gallery photo looks beautiful!
3/20/13 1:10 AM
SavageCoco said...
EXCELLENT elastic-in-the-bobbin tip. Thank you!
3/20/13 0:50 AM
PattyE said...
I've got this pattern...would love to see your pic.
3/19/13 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1022

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Sew Liberated dress

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info