Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1666 (Misses Dress, and Bag) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 624 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 4:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for a good review of your fitting process. The top fits you to a "T". You look great.
3/19/13 5:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I noticed this new pattern immediately and am very glad to see your review. It fits perfectly and looks wonderful on you. Love it!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Terrific review. Thank you.
3/20/13 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a flattering peplum top pattern. Yours looks great.
3/20/13 5:31 AM
BettyMike said...
Thank you for the great review. This top looks great!
3/20/13 6:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It fits perfectly and you look great! Thanks for the review.
3/20/13 4:06 PM
beauturbo said...
Cute top! I got the pattern the other day, but have not made it up yet and I'm not planning to finish off the sleeve hems their way. I'm either going to make the side panels that include the sleeve tops double fabric and self lined or maybe just use a strip of self and matching bias cut fabric sewn on and folded under the sleeve hem, to more finish off the sleeve hem edges instead.
3/21/13 10:40 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beauturbo, your idea of making the side seam panels doubled is very intriguing! In the right fabric that could be just the ticket. I'm making a second one right now in a non-stretchy ribbed knit and I love it!
3/22/13 7:13 AM
JenniferMM said...
I snatched this pattern up quickly too. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks fantastic on you!
3/28/13 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
I'd been waiting to see a review for this top and here it is! Love your top and you are so wise to make the muslin. Now you can whip up so many of these. For the cap sleeves, I would recommend bias binding.
3/28/13 4:02 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thank you for the review...I have the pattern and excited to try it now.
3/30/13 10:51 PM
meleliza said...
Ooo, now I want to try the top! I'm working on the dress Audi agree, its a great pattern! Fitting was a breeze and it's very slimming. You've done a nice job. It looks very classy in black.
4/1/13 9:24 AM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Fits so nicely. Thanks for this review; want to try it now!
6/16/13 4:34 PM
Maureen Hole said...
You look great in this. Such a nice fit . I think I'll make this for a wedding I have th go to this summer. Thanks for the great review.
4/3/14 5:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Other p56
photo
Review by LuceLu on 12/20/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4647
photo
Review by Sweetiekin... on 2/1/09
Read Review

Burda 9446 Pattern
Burda 9446 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5235 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us