SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1666 (Misses Dress, and Bag)

7 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for a good review of your fitting process. The top fits you to a "T". You look great.
3/19/13 5:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I noticed this new pattern immediately and am very glad to see your review. It fits perfectly and looks wonderful on you. Love it!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Terrific review. Thank you.
3/20/13 0:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a flattering peplum top pattern. Yours looks great.
3/20/13 5:31 AM
BettyMike said...
Thank you for the great review. This top looks great!
3/20/13 6:11 AM
NJcowgirl said...
It fits perfectly and you look great! Thanks for the review.
3/20/13 4:06 PM
beauturbo said...
Cute top! I got the pattern the other day, but have not made it up yet and I'm not planning to finish off the sleeve hems their way. I'm either going to make the side panels that include the sleeve tops double fabric and self lined or maybe just use a strip of self and matching bias cut fabric sewn on and folded under the sleeve hem, to more finish off the sleeve hem edges instead.
3/21/13 10:40 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Beauturbo, your idea of making the side seam panels doubled is very intriguing! In the right fabric that could be just the ticket. I'm making a second one right now in a non-stretchy ribbed knit and I love it!
3/22/13 7:13 AM
JenniferMM said...
I snatched this pattern up quickly too. Thanks for a great review! Your top looks fantastic on you!
3/28/13 11:21 AM
Deepika said...
I'd been waiting to see a review for this top and here it is! Love your top and you are so wise to make the muslin. Now you can whip up so many of these. For the cap sleeves, I would recommend bias binding.
3/28/13 4:02 PM
kimmielovesparis said...
Thank you for the review...I have the pattern and excited to try it now.
3/30/13 10:51 PM
meleliza said...
Ooo, now I want to try the top! I'm working on the dress Audi agree, its a great pattern! Fitting was a breeze and it's very slimming. You've done a nice job. It looks very classy in black.
4/1/13 9:24 AM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Fits so nicely. Thanks for this review; want to try it now!
6/16/13 4:34 PM
Maureen Hole said...
You look great in this. Such a nice fit . I think I'll make this for a wedding I have th go to this summer. Thanks for the great review.
4/3/14 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Studio Cherie Summer Clutch

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now