SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Drape Drape  (No. 5 V-neck Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
3/19/13 10:17 PM
Norsecross said...
Your neckline is daring, but you aren't flashing anybody, it is a super fashionable (brave) depth! I like to show off my non-cleavage too, for us modestly busty gals we can pull this off, looking sleek and modern. Love your fabric, drapes like a dream.
3/19/13 11:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Really like this dress on you! The drapes make it very elegant.
3/19/13 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
3/20/13 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
This is a striking dress!
3/20/13 0:37 AM
Aixoise said...
Love the dress. And your blog post had me lol!
3/20/13 0:57 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! Love the drapeyness.
3/20/13 1:13 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, I love it!
3/20/13 3:51 AM
meggipeg said...
You've done a lovely job on this dress and the bodice is gorgeous. Thanks for the info about the size and length. You have the figure to wear any of the Drape Drapes, I think you should give another one a try!
3/20/13 4:21 AM
KathleenS said...
Fantastic dress!
3/20/13 6:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think Norsecross said it perfectly- you can definitely carry this look off with ease. Funny husband!
3/20/13 7:00 AM
mnitts said...
Looks gorgeous!
3/20/13 7:40 AM
Mahler said...
One perfect dress. Well done!
3/20/13 8:05 AM
Cristinagf said...
I love the skirt! Great job.
3/20/13 8:44 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
3/20/13 8:57 AM
aaltje said...
I love i. I think it is the most atractive design of all the drape books and you did a great job makng it, it is lovely. It is a bit higher on my to do list again ;)
3/20/13 12:01 PM
Jazzhot said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/20/13 12:50 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It is very feminine with all the draping. Thanks for reviewing this intriguing pattern.
3/20/13 4:58 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty dress, love the style
3/20/13 6:16 PM
caper81 said...
What a stunning creation! Wow! You look beautiful in this dress :) Enjoyed your blog too, esp the pose with your kitty!
3/20/13 7:30 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect dress for you!! You did a wonderful job on it as well.
3/20/13 8:26 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It really suits you!
3/20/13 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Jane W.

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now