Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Drape Drape (No. 5 V-neck Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 441 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 9:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
3/19/13 10:17 PM
Norsecross said...
Your neckline is daring, but you aren't flashing anybody, it is a super fashionable (brave) depth! I like to show off my non-cleavage too, for us modestly busty gals we can pull this off, looking sleek and modern. Love your fabric, drapes like a dream.
3/19/13 11:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Really like this dress on you! The drapes make it very elegant.
3/19/13 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
3/20/13 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
This is a striking dress!
3/20/13 0:37 AM
Aixoise said...
Love the dress. And your blog post had me lol!
3/20/13 0:57 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! Love the drapeyness.
3/20/13 1:13 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, I love it!
3/20/13 3:51 AM
meggipeg said...
You've done a lovely job on this dress and the bodice is gorgeous. Thanks for the info about the size and length. You have the figure to wear any of the Drape Drapes, I think you should give another one a try!
3/20/13 4:21 AM
KathleenS said...
Fantastic dress!
3/20/13 6:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think Norsecross said it perfectly- you can definitely carry this look off with ease. Funny husband!
3/20/13 7:00 AM
mnitts said...
Looks gorgeous!
3/20/13 7:40 AM
Mahler said...
One perfect dress. Well done!
3/20/13 8:05 AM
Cristinagf said...
I love the skirt! Great job.
3/20/13 8:44 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
3/20/13 8:57 AM
aaltje said...
I love i. I think it is the most atractive design of all the drape books and you did a great job makng it, it is lovely. It is a bit higher on my to do list again ;)
3/20/13 12:01 PM
Jazzhot said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/20/13 12:50 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It is very feminine with all the draping. Thanks for reviewing this intriguing pattern.
3/20/13 4:58 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty dress, love the style
3/20/13 6:16 PM
caper81 said...
What a stunning creation! Wow! You look beautiful in this dress :) Enjoyed your blog too, esp the pose with your kitty!
3/20/13 7:30 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect dress for you!! You did a wonderful job on it as well.
3/20/13 8:26 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It really suits you!
3/20/13 9:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 7739 Dress
photo
Review by lucycw on 7/9/11
Read Review

Burda 7141 Pattern
Burda 7141 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 2940 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other N/A free online
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 5/27/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us