SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Drape Drape  (No. 5 V-neck Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It really suits you!
3/20/13 9:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect dress for you!! You did a wonderful job on it as well.
3/20/13 8:26 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
caper81 said...
What a stunning creation! Wow! You look beautiful in this dress :) Enjoyed your blog too, esp the pose with your kitty!
3/20/13 7:30 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty dress, love the style
3/20/13 6:16 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It is very feminine with all the draping. Thanks for reviewing this intriguing pattern.
3/20/13 4:58 PM
Jazzhot said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/20/13 12:50 PM
aaltje said...
I love i. I think it is the most atractive design of all the drape books and you did a great job makng it, it is lovely. It is a bit higher on my to do list again ;)
3/20/13 12:01 PM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
3/20/13 8:57 AM
Cristinagf said...
I love the skirt! Great job.
3/20/13 8:44 AM
Mahler said...
One perfect dress. Well done!
3/20/13 8:05 AM
mnitts said...
Looks gorgeous!
3/20/13 7:40 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think Norsecross said it perfectly- you can definitely carry this look off with ease. Funny husband!
3/20/13 7:00 AM
KathleenS said...
Fantastic dress!
3/20/13 6:26 AM
meggipeg said...
You've done a lovely job on this dress and the bodice is gorgeous. Thanks for the info about the size and length. You have the figure to wear any of the Drape Drapes, I think you should give another one a try!
3/20/13 4:21 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, I love it!
3/20/13 3:51 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! Love the drapeyness.
3/20/13 1:13 AM
Aixoise said...
Love the dress. And your blog post had me lol!
3/20/13 0:57 AM
sew2little said...
This is a striking dress!
3/20/13 0:37 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
3/20/13 0:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Really like this dress on you! The drapes make it very elegant.
3/19/13 11:46 PM
Norsecross said...
Your neckline is daring, but you aren't flashing anybody, it is a super fashionable (brave) depth! I like to show off my non-cleavage too, for us modestly busty gals we can pull this off, looking sleek and modern. Love your fabric, drapes like a dream.
3/19/13 11:26 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
3/19/13 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6802

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info