SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Drape Drape  (No. 5 V-neck Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:Cation Designs
photo

 
 
About Cation Designs
CA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/19/13 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
3/19/13 10:17 PM
Norsecross said...
Your neckline is daring, but you aren't flashing anybody, it is a super fashionable (brave) depth! I like to show off my non-cleavage too, for us modestly busty gals we can pull this off, looking sleek and modern. Love your fabric, drapes like a dream.
3/19/13 11:26 PM
Jrhee said...
Really like this dress on you! The drapes make it very elegant.
3/19/13 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
3/20/13 0:25 AM
sew2little said...
This is a striking dress!
3/20/13 0:37 AM
Aixoise said...
Love the dress. And your blog post had me lol!
3/20/13 0:57 AM
SusiM said...
Great looking dress! Love the drapeyness.
3/20/13 1:13 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Wow, I love it!
3/20/13 3:51 AM
meggipeg said...
You've done a lovely job on this dress and the bodice is gorgeous. Thanks for the info about the size and length. You have the figure to wear any of the Drape Drapes, I think you should give another one a try!
3/20/13 4:21 AM
KathleenS said...
Fantastic dress!
3/20/13 6:26 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I think Norsecross said it perfectly- you can definitely carry this look off with ease. Funny husband!
3/20/13 7:00 AM
mnitts said...
Looks gorgeous!
3/20/13 7:40 AM
Mahler said...
One perfect dress. Well done!
3/20/13 8:05 AM
Cristinagf said...
I love the skirt! Great job.
3/20/13 8:44 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Very lovely!
3/20/13 8:57 AM
aaltje said...
I love i. I think it is the most atractive design of all the drape books and you did a great job makng it, it is lovely. It is a bit higher on my to do list again ;)
3/20/13 12:01 PM
Jazzhot said...
Gorgeous dress!!
3/20/13 12:50 PM
becca a said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It is very feminine with all the draping. Thanks for reviewing this intriguing pattern.
3/20/13 4:58 PM
julie w said...
Very pretty dress, love the style
3/20/13 6:16 PM
caper81 said...
What a stunning creation! Wow! You look beautiful in this dress :) Enjoyed your blog too, esp the pose with your kitty!
3/20/13 7:30 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Perfect dress for you!! You did a wonderful job on it as well.
3/20/13 8:26 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It really suits you!
3/20/13 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used My Twin Dress Form

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now