SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6214 (Misses Shirt Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 470 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
Friend of PR

About velosewerstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 402 (patterns: 367)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 5:11 AM
Last Updated:4/21/13 5:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by velosewer using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sharonspils said... (4/21/13 11:27 PM) Reply
Another wonderful version and love the piping you have used.
MrsCharisma said... (4/21/13 8:02 PM) Reply
This is awesome! I love the dress and the fabric choice.
ArtAttack said... (4/21/13 7:42 PM) Reply
I like all of your versions of are great at piping!
velosewer said... (4/21/13 7:28 PM) Reply
Hi Nancywin I don't understand why the wrong pattern is showing on this review but is correct on my previous shirt dress review.
Nancywin said... (4/21/13 6:15 PM) Reply
I'm confused. The pattern shown does not match your dress. I really like the dress though.
marec said... (4/21/13 4:43 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty dress on you and I've added to my wishlist. The piping is such a great detail.
Barbara V said... (4/21/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Your many versions are great with the various details and all good fit. The piping on this one looks smart and is a nice detail on your lovely dress.
Re Becca said... (4/21/13 10:28 AM) Reply
What a great TNT! Every version is unique, I hardly recognized the original pattern.
Legal.Dealer said... (4/21/13 8:49 AM) Reply
My view too is that the princess seam should go over the bust, so much so that while making a muslin for a jacket the seam was so off by the time I had it right I didn't want to make it any more! Peggy Sagers from Silhoutte Patterns has a fitting Q/A in SewNews April2013 saying these type of sems only have to reach within 3 inches from bust point. Well since she gets paid for her point of view...I won't be changing more muslins for that reason! Thank you for your review, I really love the piping.
BillieJean said... (4/21/13 6:19 AM) Reply
I love this dress!
mm said... (4/21/13 6:14 AM) Reply
What happened to winter? Lovely dress. I particularly like the blue trim and the buttons.
Dilliander said... (4/21/13 6:13 AM) Reply
Maria, you have made so many great versions of this pattern! The piped front and sleeves on this dress are very flattering and you look gorgeous modelling it too. A perfect use for your special vintage fabric.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

by: westmoon

By Hand London Anna Dress

by: thequirkyp...

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Pattern Details