Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6214 (Misses Shirt Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 467 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews: 379 (patterns: 355)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 5:11 AM
Last Updated:4/21/13 5:12 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by velosewer using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said... (4/21/13 11:27 PM) Reply
Another wonderful version and love the piping you have used.
MrsCharisma said... (4/21/13 8:02 PM) Reply
This is awesome! I love the dress and the fabric choice.
ArtAttack said... (4/21/13 7:42 PM) Reply
I like all of your versions of this...you are great at piping!
velosewer said... (4/21/13 7:28 PM) Reply
Hi Nancywin I don't understand why the wrong pattern is showing on this review but is correct on my previous shirt dress review. http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/84417
Nancywin said... (4/21/13 6:15 PM) Reply
I'm confused. The pattern shown does not match your dress. I really like the dress though.
marec said... (4/21/13 4:43 PM) Reply
This is such a pretty dress on you and I've added to my wishlist. The piping is such a great detail.
Barbara V said... (4/21/13 10:34 AM) Reply
Your many versions are great with the various details and all good fit. The piping on this one looks smart and is a nice detail on your lovely dress.
Re Becca said... (4/21/13 10:28 AM) Reply
What a great TNT! Every version is unique, I hardly recognized the original pattern.
Legal.Dealer said... (4/21/13 8:49 AM) Reply
My view too is that the princess seam should go over the bust, so much so that while making a muslin for a jacket the seam was so off by the time I had it right I didn't want to make it any more! Peggy Sagers from Silhoutte Patterns has a fitting Q/A in SewNews April2013 saying these type of sems only have to reach within 3 inches from bust point. Well since she gets paid for her point of view...I won't be changing more muslins for that reason! Thank you for your review, I really love the piping.
BillieJean said... (4/21/13 6:19 AM) Reply
I love this dress!
mm said... (4/21/13 6:14 AM) Reply
What happened to winter? Lovely dress. I particularly like the blue trim and the buttons.
Dilliander said... (4/21/13 6:13 AM) Reply
Maria, you have made so many great versions of this pattern! The piped front and sleeves on this dress are very flattering and you look gorgeous modelling it too. A perfect use for your special vintage fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 3295

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2614

photo
by: Nikki

Review