SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6214 (Misses Shirt Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/13 5:11 AM
Last Updated:4/21/13 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Another wonderful version and love the piping you have used.
4/21/13 11:27 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is awesome! I love the dress and the fabric choice.
4/21/13 8:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
I like all of your versions of this...you are great at piping!
4/21/13 7:42 PM
velosewer said...
Hi Nancywin I don't understand why the wrong pattern is showing on this review but is correct on my previous shirt dress review. http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/pattern/84417
4/21/13 7:28 PM
Nancywin said...
I'm confused. The pattern shown does not match your dress. I really like the dress though.
4/21/13 6:15 PM
marec said...
This is such a pretty dress on you and I've added to my wishlist. The piping is such a great detail.
4/21/13 4:43 PM
Barbara V said...
Your many versions are great with the various details and all good fit. The piping on this one looks smart and is a nice detail on your lovely dress.
4/21/13 10:34 AM
Re Becca said...
What a great TNT! Every version is unique, I hardly recognized the original pattern.
4/21/13 10:28 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
My view too is that the princess seam should go over the bust, so much so that while making a muslin for a jacket the seam was so off by the time I had it right I didn't want to make it any more! Peggy Sagers from Silhoutte Patterns has a fitting Q/A in SewNews April2013 saying these type of sems only have to reach within 3 inches from bust point. Well since she gets paid for her point of view...I won't be changing more muslins for that reason! Thank you for your review, I really love the piping.
4/21/13 8:49 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this dress!
4/21/13 6:19 AM
mm said...
What happened to winter? Lovely dress. I particularly like the blue trim and the buttons.
4/21/13 6:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Maria, you have made so many great versions of this pattern! The piped front and sleeves on this dress are very flattering and you look gorgeous modelling it too. A perfect use for your special vintage fabric.
4/21/13 6:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 4728

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Simplicity 2174

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now