Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 1007 (Bilbao Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 398 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/13 7:06 PM
Last Updated:4/4/13 3:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
I like Loes Hinze's pants patterns but, like you, find I have to add a bit of length. 100 reviews! That is something.
4/3/13 8:42 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Congratulations on your 100th review, even though according to the info above you have written 139. Whatever, it is still a lot. These look like they could be good travel pants, comfy, loose and decent pockets. Too short in the leg and rise though, good grief I would have to totally remake them so I think I will give it a miss. Thanks for the information.
4/4/13 0:55 AM
Dilliander said...
Your pants look lovely, congrats on the centenary review!
4/4/13 3:57 AM
Patti B said...
Freya, I always appreciate your clear and honest reviews. These look good on you.
4/4/13 9:30 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Thank you for this review. I have a few of Loes' pant patterns but haven't made them. Good to know how these compare in cut. And especially good info about the rise as I am tall. They look like a good versatile pant. Congratulations on so many reviews! Holy smokes. :)
4/4/13 11:00 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good - congratulations on your 100th review - makes me ashamed of my meagre contributions
4/4/13 6:38 PM
Renren said...
Very nice pants and congrats on your 100th pattern review although you reached the centenary mark sometime ago on your 100th overall review! Your reviews are always informative. (And carolynw, you are at your 99th review, hardly a meagre contribution!)
4/5/13 0:41 AM
cleverclogs said...
Congratulations on reaching a centenary, and thanks for a helpful review. The pants look good.
4/5/13 5:47 AM
Annette1 said...
CONGRATULATIONS on your 100th pattern review. That's quite a milestone. Now on to the pants: I really like that you've omited the zipper in these, because it makes for a VERY nice elastic-waist pair of pants (not too many gathers and darted). They're quite flattering, as well, with the wide legs.
4/13/13 3:12 AM
Margaret said...
These look great on you... congrats on the 100th review!
5/17/13 6:04 AM
lazyjgirl said...
This tells me to make a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
6/27/13 4:25 PM
lazyjgirl said...
This is my first LH project. Looks like I'll need to do a muslin first. Thanks a lot for all your reviews. Keep up the good work!
6/27/13 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1881
photo
Review by Kendrasews... on 9/20/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3678
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 10/9/07
Read Review

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8820 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us