SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicole Bacon said...
Good job!
3/20/13 8:56 AM
LynneH said...
Very nice! I love the changes you made. This dress looks great on you. Well done!
3/20/13 8:58 AM
Jazzhot said...
Very cute! Bravo!
3/20/13 12:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've gushed profusely on your blog but your dress is so nice it deserves another comment: better than the original!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. This dress was super easy to convert, so if you're scared to alter a pattern this is one that you can change confidently. Promise.
3/20/13 9:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! It looks SO cute on you!
3/20/13 10:06 PM
pdiddly said...
great dress look beautiful on you
3/21/13 4:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice LBD!
3/21/13 6:54 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Your dress is better than the original by far! What a nice LBD.
3/21/13 9:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely. Looks like you kept all the nice features of this pattern and made it much more wearable.
3/21/13 10:24 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic idea to raise the back, lower the waist seam and lose the bow! I think I might need this pattern now. Gorgeous!
3/21/13 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5639

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now