SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a fantastic idea to raise the back, lower the waist seam and lose the bow! I think I might need this pattern now. Gorgeous!
3/21/13 10:33 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely. Looks like you kept all the nice features of this pattern and made it much more wearable.
3/21/13 10:24 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Your dress is better than the original by far! What a nice LBD.
3/21/13 9:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice LBD!
3/21/13 6:54 AM
pdiddly said...
great dress look beautiful on you
3/21/13 4:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! It looks SO cute on you!
3/20/13 10:06 PM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. This dress was super easy to convert, so if you're scared to alter a pattern this is one that you can change confidently. Promise.
3/20/13 9:09 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've gushed profusely on your blog but your dress is so nice it deserves another comment: better than the original!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
Jazzhot said...
Very cute! Bravo!
3/20/13 12:44 PM
LynneH said...
Very nice! I love the changes you made. This dress looks great on you. Well done!
3/20/13 8:58 AM
Nicole Bacon said...
Good job!
3/20/13 8:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5679

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 7691 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review