SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1102 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:sarahark
photo

 
 
About saraharkstar
USA
Member since: 3/19/12
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 8:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nicole Bacon said...
Good job!
3/20/13 8:56 AM
LynneH said...
Very nice! I love the changes you made. This dress looks great on you. Well done!
3/20/13 8:58 AM
Jazzhot said...
Very cute! Bravo!
3/20/13 12:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've gushed profusely on your blog but your dress is so nice it deserves another comment: better than the original!
3/20/13 8:19 PM
sarahark said...
Thanks for the comments. This dress was super easy to convert, so if you're scared to alter a pattern this is one that you can change confidently. Promise.
3/20/13 9:09 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! It looks SO cute on you!
3/20/13 10:06 PM
pdiddly said...
great dress look beautiful on you
3/21/13 4:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice LBD!
3/21/13 6:54 AM
mkhpaintsew said...
Your dress is better than the original by far! What a nice LBD.
3/21/13 9:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely lovely. Looks like you kept all the nice features of this pattern and made it much more wearable.
3/21/13 10:24 AM
becca a said...
What a fantastic idea to raise the back, lower the waist seam and lose the bow! I think I might need this pattern now. Gorgeous!
3/21/13 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now