SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 965 (camisole and t-shirt)

29 more reviews
Viewed 2202 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 1:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Nice looking tank! It'll be great for layering. This looks like a great pattern, I like the cut of all the styles, and you can't have too many sizes :o) Now that I finally have a girl (after 3boys) maybe I have a good excuse to "need" Jalie patterns :oP tw, I think the dying is a great idea too~
2/27/05 5:28 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I like the shape of this tank. It looks lovely on you! Thanks to the helpful comparison to Jalie 2005.
2/27/05 4:26 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
A great tank Lisa, as for the rest of the fabric, my thoughts were running along the same direction as Vivienne's and Diane's or just use it as lining fabric, but if the burntest shows that it's rayon, then I'd most definetly do what Vivienne suggested, hope it is.
2/27/05 0:17 AM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job, in spite of the uncooperative fabric! This pattern is EXACTLY what I need to cover bra straps and wear under stretch lace, sheer onionskin, low V-necks (as you suggest) and the like. I bought some of Linda's (at EOS) stretch lining (the color is nude--a little darker than I'd hoped for, but probably ok) and now you have provided a pattern. Thanks!
2/26/05 9:27 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hm...that's an idea, Vivienne! I really do need to do a burn test and find out what this is; I'm just guessing rayon because it's so soft and silky.
2/26/05 8:45 PM
Vivienne said...
If your fabric is rayon, why not dye it and make a whole bunch of these cami's? The fit is great.
2/26/05 6:26 PM
Diane E said...
Very nice, Lisa. I sure do love this pattern and I'm glad you are happy with it, too. As for the rest of the fabric, if it were me I'd probably make some pants liners or pj bottoms, especially if it's a nice slippery soft knit.
2/26/05 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now