Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 965 (camisole and t-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2193 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 1:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
Very nice, Lisa. I sure do love this pattern and I'm glad you are happy with it, too. As for the rest of the fabric, if it were me I'd probably make some pants liners or pj bottoms, especially if it's a nice slippery soft knit.
2/26/05 5:16 PM
Vivienne said...
If your fabric is rayon, why not dye it and make a whole bunch of these cami's? The fit is great.
2/26/05 6:26 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Hm...that's an idea, Vivienne! I really do need to do a burn test and find out what this is; I'm just guessing rayon because it's so soft and silky.
2/26/05 8:45 PM
JDpenelope said...
Nice job, in spite of the uncooperative fabric! This pattern is EXACTLY what I need to cover bra straps and wear under stretch lace, sheer onionskin, low V-necks (as you suggest) and the like. I bought some of Linda's (at EOS) stretch lining (the color is nude--a little darker than I'd hoped for, but probably ok) and now you have provided a pattern. Thanks!
2/26/05 9:27 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A great tank Lisa, as for the rest of the fabric, my thoughts were running along the same direction as Vivienne's and Diane's or just use it as lining fabric, but if the burntest shows that it's rayon, then I'd most definetly do what Vivienne suggested, hope it is.
2/27/05 0:17 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
I like the shape of this tank. It looks lovely on you! Thanks to the helpful comparison to Jalie 2005.
2/27/05 4:26 AM
Hilary said...
Nice looking tank! It'll be great for layering. This looks like a great pattern, I like the cut of all the styles, and you can't have too many sizes :o) Now that I finally have a girl (after 3boys) maybe I have a good excuse to "need" Jalie patterns :oP tw, I think the dying is a great idea too~
2/27/05 5:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us