Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1778 (Misses' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:rachellea72
photo

 
 
About rachellea72
Member since: 6/27/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said... (10/24/14 1:02 PM) Reply
What a great fit and look. I am looking for dress pattern to make dress for daughters wedding. I love Simplicity's fit. You make this pattern and your sew talent make this look fabulous.
Pam1960 said... (7/28/13 10:34 PM) Reply
So pretty! I've used that same material on a 50's style cocktail dress! Love that print! You were brilliant using that print with this pattern!
rachellea72 said... (3/25/13 5:46 PM) Reply
I'm using a quilting/cotton fabric. This is only my 2nd dress I've made. My daughter and I started sewing last year. I was super nervous about this one but it turned out better than I expected. Thank you very much for the compliments. I will say that working with this fabric was not fun at all. You have to pin the heck out of it. :)
sewgirlygirl-knot! said... (3/21/13 1:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Looks great on you and the dress form.
caper81 said... (3/21/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, your dress is gorgeous! Very chic :) I've always eyed Chinese brocade fabric, but have yet to purchase any. Looks great on you :)
prostheticsgirl said... (3/20/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
Laurasews said... (3/20/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit. What fabric are you using for the summer version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details