Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1778 (Misses' Special Occasion) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 354 times 4 more reviews
Reviewed by:rachellea72
photo
About rachellea72
Member since: 6/27/12
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Looks like you got a great fit. What fabric are you using for the summer version?
3/20/13 5:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
3/20/13 7:59 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, your dress is gorgeous! Very chic :) I've always eyed Chinese brocade fabric, but have yet to purchase any. Looks great on you :)
3/21/13 8:28 AM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you and the dress form.
3/21/13 1:35 PM
rachellea72 said...
I'm using a quilting/cotton fabric. This is only my 2nd dress I've made. My daughter and I started sewing last year. I was super nervous about this one but it turned out better than I expected. Thank you very much for the compliments. I will say that working with this fabric was not fun at all. You have to pin the heck out of it. :)
3/25/13 5:46 PM
Pam1960 said...
So pretty! I've used that same material on a 50's style cocktail dress! Love that print! You were brilliant using that print with this pattern!
7/28/13 10:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us