SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1778 (Misses' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:rachellea72
photo

 
 
About rachellea72
Member since: 6/27/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 5:03 PM
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said... (10/24/14 1:02 PM) Reply
What a great fit and look. I am looking for dress pattern to make dress for daughters wedding. I love Simplicity's fit. You make this pattern and your sew talent make this look fabulous.
Pam1960 said... (7/28/13 10:34 PM) Reply
So pretty! I've used that same material on a 50's style cocktail dress! Love that print! You were brilliant using that print with this pattern!
rachellea72 said... (3/25/13 5:46 PM) Reply
I'm using a quilting/cotton fabric. This is only my 2nd dress I've made. My daughter and I started sewing last year. I was super nervous about this one but it turned out better than I expected. Thank you very much for the compliments. I will say that working with this fabric was not fun at all. You have to pin the heck out of it. :)
sewgirlygirl-knot! said... (3/21/13 1:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Looks great on you and the dress form.
caper81 said... (3/21/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, your dress is gorgeous! Very chic :) I've always eyed Chinese brocade fabric, but have yet to purchase any. Looks great on you :)
prostheticsgirl said... (3/20/13 7:59 PM) Reply
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
Laurasews said... (3/20/13 5:43 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a great fit. What fabric are you using for the summer version?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Simplicity 4401

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details