SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1778 (Misses' Special Occasion)

4 more reviews
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:rachellea72
photo

 
 
About rachellea72
Member since: 6/27/12
Reviews written: 2
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/13 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JodieT said...
What a great fit and look. I am looking for dress pattern to make dress for daughters wedding. I love Simplicity's fit. You make this pattern and your sew talent make this look fabulous.
10/24/14 1:02 PM
Pam1960 said...
So pretty! I've used that same material on a 50's style cocktail dress! Love that print! You were brilliant using that print with this pattern!
7/28/13 10:34 PM
rachellea72 said...
I'm using a quilting/cotton fabric. This is only my 2nd dress I've made. My daughter and I started sewing last year. I was super nervous about this one but it turned out better than I expected. Thank you very much for the compliments. I will say that working with this fabric was not fun at all. You have to pin the heck out of it. :)
3/25/13 5:46 PM
sewgirlygirl-knot! said...
Beautiful! Looks great on you and the dress form.
3/21/13 1:35 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, your dress is gorgeous! Very chic :) I've always eyed Chinese brocade fabric, but have yet to purchase any. Looks great on you :)
3/21/13 8:28 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Yours is much better than the pattern envelope!
3/20/13 7:59 PM
Laurasews said...
Looks like you got a great fit. What fabric are you using for the summer version?
3/20/13 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

PatternReview Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: Immelu

Review
McCall's 6467

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info