SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6150 (Misses Top)

50 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 217)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 262 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/20/13 10:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SewWil using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Levone said... (3/24/13 4:22 PM) Reply
Cute top! I love the neckline on this one.
grays08 said... (3/22/13 9:09 AM) Reply
I like your fabric with this particular view. I used a busy print for mine, and it was too much with all the details of the top. Your version is much more in line with what I would anticipate for this view. Great top!
lauraborealis said... (3/21/13 3:57 PM) Reply
Super cute... especially with your fabric. I'm adding this to my list!
Donel said... (3/21/13 2:35 PM) Reply
Super cute top!
nicegirl said... (3/21/13 1:46 PM) Reply
Ha, nobody will know the sides were supposed to be reversed. Great sleeves on this!
ArtAttack said... (3/21/13 10:19 AM) Reply
SO cute! This is my favorite top pattern but I've not made this version with the crossover...I like it's non-cleavageness...must try it. Great job!
caper81 said... (3/21/13 9:56 AM) Reply
I appreciate the higher neckline! I wouldn't have noticed your cutting mistake. Very cute top :)
cleverkitty said... (3/21/13 9:30 AM) Reply
oh Yes I have done that too, glad I'm not alone. I think I need this pattern, I love the style of the neckline. beautiful fabric :)
Jstarr4250 said... (3/21/13 7:26 AM) Reply
Yes- great work top. Love the high crossover neckline on this pattern.
GoodbyeValntino said... (3/21/13 7:23 AM) Reply
Very cute! I like the versatile fabric choice!
SavageCoco said... (3/21/13 0:09 AM) Reply
Oh duh-how many times have done the same thing! But that's the great thing about sewing -we're the only ones who'll know! Your top looks very nice. Love that it's "OK for work." Great fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6647

photo
by: nicolecdav...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details