SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 2847 (1960s Vintage Dress)

Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/13 3:06 PM
Last Updated:3/22/13 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Perfect!
4/15/13 12:39 PM
newmama said...
You always make the prettiest garments and get such a beautiful fit! Thank you for all the details.
3/23/13 8:44 AM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous, Terri, fantastic job.
3/22/13 10:26 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love everything about this dress especially your print placement! Too cute!
3/22/13 3:55 PM
j Renee Design said...
So pretty. Beautiful job.
3/22/13 2:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Perfect fabric choice for this pattern.
3/22/13 1:07 PM
karen n said...
"This gives a flat tummy, shapely hip and rear effect." That's the kind of pattern endorsement I want to hear about!
3/22/13 12:58 PM
sunnysewer said...
so cute! fabric choice makes a dress. lovely
3/22/13 11:03 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
What a beautiful dress! The fabric choice is perfect! Amazing job!
3/22/13 8:33 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! Great use of the fabric.
3/22/13 8:30 AM
MonalisaLondon said...
Lovely dress, and excellent choice of fabric, Thank you for sharing.
3/22/13 5:43 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice. I find rayon can be difficult at times. I love those hidden darts at the waist. Great job and wonderful review.
3/22/13 5:09 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress and brilliant use of the fabric. Well done.
3/22/13 2:50 AM
velosewer said...
This is really pretty.
3/22/13 2:46 AM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
3/21/13 9:24 PM
galadriel45 said...
The dress is exquisite, but what I particularly enjoyed is how you shared your creative process in the review.
3/21/13 9:22 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for looking at my review and leaving comments! I really appreciate it... :)
3/21/13 8:17 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely charming and stunning! Very nice interpretation of a classic style.
3/21/13 8:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
So very pretty!
3/21/13 7:38 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/21/13 7:04 PM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty!
3/21/13 5:34 PM
Quickie said...
This borderprint is an absolute joy. congrats with your advanced sew-along
3/21/13 5:04 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely job! I love your use and placement of the border, which is always harder to do than it looks. Great dress
3/21/13 4:44 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Lovely!
3/21/13 4:24 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful
3/21/13 4:07 PM
magpie57 said...
What a fantastic dress. I hope we might see it on your daughter someday soon!
3/21/13 4:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1174

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 36468-1003

photo
by: ryansmumAr...

Review