SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Advance Pattern Company> 2847 (1960s Vintage Dress)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Astarstarstar
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/13 3:06 PM
Last Updated:3/22/13 0:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
magpie57 said...
What a fantastic dress. I hope we might see it on your daughter someday soon!
3/21/13 4:03 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful
3/21/13 4:07 PM
KamiSue2 said...
Lovely!
3/21/13 4:24 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Lovely job! I love your use and placement of the border, which is always harder to do than it looks. Great dress
3/21/13 4:44 PM
Quickie said...
This borderprint is an absolute joy. congrats with your advanced sew-along
3/21/13 5:04 PM
Dynamo said...
Very pretty!
3/21/13 5:34 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/21/13 7:04 PM
Rhoda K said...
So very pretty!
3/21/13 7:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Exquisitely charming and stunning! Very nice interpretation of a classic style.
3/21/13 8:14 PM
Terri A said...
Thank you so much for looking at my review and leaving comments! I really appreciate it... :)
3/21/13 8:17 PM
galadriel45 said...
The dress is exquisite, but what I particularly enjoyed is how you shared your creative process in the review.
3/21/13 9:22 PM
21wale said...
Really lovely!
3/21/13 9:24 PM
velosewer said...
This is really pretty.
3/22/13 2:46 AM
mnitts said...
Lovely dress and brilliant use of the fabric. Well done.
3/22/13 2:50 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice. I find rayon can be difficult at times. I love those hidden darts at the waist. Great job and wonderful review.
3/22/13 5:09 AM
MonalisaLondon said...
Lovely dress, and excellent choice of fabric, Thank you for sharing.
3/22/13 5:43 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! Great use of the fabric.
3/22/13 8:30 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
What a beautiful dress! The fabric choice is perfect! Amazing job!
3/22/13 8:33 AM
sunnysewer said...
so cute! fabric choice makes a dress. lovely
3/22/13 11:03 AM
karen n said...
"This gives a flat tummy, shapely hip and rear effect." That's the kind of pattern endorsement I want to hear about!
3/22/13 12:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Perfect fabric choice for this pattern.
3/22/13 1:07 PM
j Renee Design said...
So pretty. Beautiful job.
3/22/13 2:29 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love everything about this dress especially your print placement! Too cute!
3/22/13 3:55 PM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous, Terri, fantastic job.
3/22/13 10:26 PM
newmama said...
You always make the prettiest garments and get such a beautiful fit! Thank you for all the details.
3/23/13 8:44 AM
MNBarb said...
Perfect!
4/15/13 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1119

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Simplicity 9518

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review