SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/13 6:28 PM
Last Updated:3/22/13 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristianaT said...
What a super cute little jacket/coverup. I really like the braid detail and what a great idea of using the knit fabric's natural curl to create your tubes. Well done! Christiana
3/22/13 0:20 AM
Amiejean said...
Very nice job on the braiding, good thinking. It looks like you bought that braid somewhere. Thanks for your review, I have been looking at this pattern, I always need a cover up for summer in my office. Great review.
3/22/13 5:19 AM
julie w said...
Your coverup looks cute in the knit fabric, great idea for th braids
3/22/13 5:51 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Very pretty piece! I can imagine all those pleats would be fiddly to sew. The braid is inspired.
3/22/13 6:43 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the great review and detailed information (this is rare and MUCH appreciated to us sewing this). I got this one out to sew up and decided it was too fiddly for the timeframe I was trying to crunch it into but want to do it now and appreciate your insight. I had the same thought on the braid since I wanted to use a thin jersey knit too. Great top and great adjustments! After reading through this pattern I knew there had to more to this, there is just too much going on.
3/22/13 8:46 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I actually think it looks quite attractive. Beautiful job with the braid; going with the curl is so much better than making tubes. Very nice, very helpful review.
3/23/13 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now