Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:rutaliet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About rutalietstar
IL USA
Member since: 8/10/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/13 6:28 PM
Last Updated:3/22/13 7:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by rutaliet using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (3/23/13 2:23 AM) Reply
I actually think it looks quite attractive. Beautiful job with the braid; going with the curl is so much better than making tubes. Very nice, very helpful review.
grays08 said... (3/22/13 8:46 AM) Reply
Thanks for the great review and detailed information (this is rare and MUCH appreciated to us sewing this). I got this one out to sew up and decided it was too fiddly for the timeframe I was trying to crunch it into but want to do it now and appreciate your insight. I had the same thought on the braid since I wanted to use a thin jersey knit too. Great top and great adjustments! After reading through this pattern I knew there had to more to this, there is just too much going on.
Ripple Dandelion said... (3/22/13 6:43 AM) Reply
Very pretty piece! I can imagine all those pleats would be fiddly to sew. The braid is inspired.
julie w said... (3/22/13 5:51 AM) Reply
Your coverup looks cute in the knit fabric, great idea for th braids
Amiejean said... (3/22/13 5:19 AM) Reply
Very nice job on the braiding, good thinking. It looks like you bought that braid somewhere. Thanks for your review, I have been looking at this pattern, I always need a cover up for summer in my office. Great review.
ChristianaT said... (3/22/13 0:20 AM) Reply
What a super cute little jacket/coverup. I really like the braid detail and what a great idea of using the knit fabric's natural curl to create your tubes. Well done! Christiana
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pamela's Patterns T-Shirt Makeover Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-133

photo
by: anniemolli...

Review