SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2772 

15 more reviews
Viewed 1469 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/05 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
There's nothing "plain" about your shorts -- they're really cute! You did a great job on the fit too!
2/26/05 6:21 PM
gabrielle said...
Nice looking shorts! The waist on these hits me in the same spot--I'm glad to know it wasn't just me.
2/26/05 7:11 PM
jlg said...
These look great on you.
2/26/05 7:59 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Your shorts look really nice, and looks like you have a pair of legs to wear them with LOL!!!
2/27/05 0:23 AM
tigger said...
Great shorts - thanks for the tip on putting them inside out and pinning the darts! Great info!
2/27/05 2:41 AM
SewingSusan said...
Very helpful review. Your shorts look wonderful.
2/27/05 6:55 AM
SewingSusan said...
yikes...sorry...double post.
2/27/05 6:56 AM
Steffie said...
These shorts look great! Good fitting, too.
2/27/05 6:56 AM
SuzanM said...
Thanks for the review and tips on fit. I have this pattern and completely forgot about it. I'm getting Spring fever so I do believe making a pair of shorts is just the cure I'm looking for.
2/27/05 8:20 AM
SandraB said...
These look great on you. I have a pair of these cut out waiting to be sewn up.
2/27/05 8:52 PM
AnneM said...
Shorts. What a concept (it's snowing again here). Those a nice shorts. Nice idea on putting them on inside out for fitting.
2/28/05 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5782

photo
by: InbalSN

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review