SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9668 (Misses & Misses Petite Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:dulcinha
photo

 
 
About dulcinhastar
NY USA
Member since: 2/27/08
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 12:29 PM
Last Updated:3/22/13 12:39 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
Just read your blog post. Love the cutout back, great job on matching motifs. I would have called it the crown mint dress, in Australia we have round mints with crowns on them, and the dress is a minty green...;)
3/24/13 8:27 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, great job! I love the back cutout and the neckline is very flattering! I'm currently working on a couple of versions of this dress and agree with you that the sizing seems to be smaller than normal in patterns.
3/23/13 11:47 AM
annie11 said...
This is a gem. The fabric is so unique and perfect for the pattern that you chose!
3/23/13 9:44 AM
cmcarr said...
perfect fit.
3/23/13 0:00 AM
Donel said...
Great job! The neckline is very flattering and the skirt is super cute.
3/22/13 9:58 PM
21wale said...
Lovely!
3/22/13 4:56 PM
Deepika said...
I am speechless. This is a beautiful dress and it fits you so well. The color is pretty too. Thanks for sharing.
3/22/13 4:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh I love this! A candy store is the perfect place for photos of this pretty confection!
3/22/13 3:22 PM
mnitts said...
Lovely work.
3/22/13 2:04 PM
jlg said...
Adorable dress.
3/22/13 1:47 PM
chesneykat said...
Lovely!
3/22/13 1:20 PM
EleanorSews said...
So cute! Such a great fit. This is just perfection all over!
3/22/13 1:14 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Great job.
3/22/13 1:06 PM
Miss Tanya said...
How cute are you ! Very nicely done with PERFECT top stitching and pretty fabric. Love the back detail. Great review!
3/22/13 1:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-123

photo
by: Kay Y

Review
Cutting Line Designs 59269

photo
by: FrammaJoy

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info