Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5824 thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 162 times 7 more reviews
Reviewed by:Colures
photo
About Colures
OK
Member since: 9/7/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 4:25 PM
Last Updated:3/24/13 0:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.56 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.56  List Price: $16.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Tanya said...
Wow ... that bag is perfect, you did a great job. Very nice color also!
3/22/13 5:15 PM
Rhey said...
Is it bigger on the inside? In all seriousness, it looks fantastic.
3/22/13 8:00 PM
Morisot said...
Beautifully done.
3/23/13 1:26 AM
Diane333 said...
YOu did a terrific job on your bag. You could mass produce and sell them. What kind of embroidery machine do you have?
3/23/13 2:53 PM
BlossomKyle said...
WOW! That looks like you bought it--so professionally done!
3/23/13 11:56 PM
Colures said...
Thank you all for the wonderful comments. @Diane333: I have a Brother PE770. It was actually a gift from my friends and this was the first time I had a chance to use it! I foresee many more fun embroidery projects for me in the future ^_^.
3/23/13 11:57 PM
khurtdvm said...
Looks great, and I love the embroidery!
3/24/13 0:04 AM
wsm2408 said...
Just brilliant. Maybe the BBC will merchandise for you......
3/24/13 1:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your bag! Really cool!
3/24/13 9:45 AM
LOST_kitty_k said...
That is a fantastic bag! Well done!
3/24/13 10:54 AM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely! Great blog post, too. Love the photo of the "aftermath". And I'm jealous of all the craft interfacing you seem to have :) Glad you liked Stitch Era - I use it also.
3/26/13 3:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 4920
photo
Review by ButtonFait... on 2/5/12
Read Review

Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 4486 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6435 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by wendybirde on 4/13/12
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XL-3X)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us