SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/13 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
The border looks great! Another lovely dress.
3/23/13 0:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Beautiful dress. :)
3/23/13 1:26 AM
wordchick said...
Great job!
3/23/13 5:58 AM
BillieJean said...
This is so striking!! Absolutely beautiful.
3/23/13 6:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This really says "spring" to me! I've never seen fabric like it before and at first I thought perhaps you'd made the flowers. Love the piping at the midriff, too. Very nice!
3/23/13 7:00 AM
Claverie said...
Holy Crap! That's cool!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
prttynpnk said...
Gorgeous!!!!
3/23/13 8:39 AM
Lori V said...
This is so gorgeous.
3/23/13 8:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress!!!! is this the same friend that gave you the fur for the vest? if it is she has outstanding taste. You picked a perfect pattern to show this beautiful border, the red pipping adds even more detail. Very special one of kind dress :)
3/23/13 9:25 AM
annie11 said...
Really gorgeous! I love your touch of color with the piping.
3/23/13 9:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW WOW WOW! Stunning, I also thought that you made all those flowers, what a great friend! Amazing job, I always enjoy your reviews
3/23/13 11:54 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love the piping and the beautiful border. What a great dress!
3/23/13 12:19 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful dress in a stunning fabric!
3/23/13 12:40 PM
Dynamo said...
This is a wonderful dress. One of a kind, and it looks fab on you.
3/23/13 2:03 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 5:35 PM
AncientElna said...
Lovely combination of fabric, pattern, layout, and design elements - as always!
3/25/13 4:16 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I love the pop of color of the piping you added to the midriff and that appliqued fabric-so great. Nice work!
5/15/13 2:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Don't know how I missed this! This dress is beautiful!
6/2/13 6:12 PM
houde said...
I like the way you did it. With the flowers, and colors. Great!
7/17/13 7:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

HotPatterns Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha

photo
by: Nancy K

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now