Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8766 (MIsses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 779 times 33 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:3/23/13 12:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
As always, another fabulous dress. I'm thinking you have just helped Mood to sell lace, Vogue to sell a pattern, and Craftsy to sell a course!
3/23/13 12:24 PM
SewWil said...
Stunning dress!
3/23/13 12:56 PM
Dynamo said...
Great dress and perfect fit. I may just sign up for that Craftsy course! I agree totally with what Renren said. I've always enjoyed your blog and watching your sewing journey.
3/23/13 2:17 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh Snap, that's pretty!
3/23/13 3:01 PM
Jrhee said...
I agree with SewWil, this is so stunning!
3/23/13 5:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous dress! The fit is impeccable, and the lace is so elegant. I might have to sign up for that Craftsy class. Great work!
3/23/13 6:42 PM
brrmm said...
Absolutely fabulous! Perfect, perfect, perfect fit. You look terrific, great work
3/23/13 7:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely dress!
3/23/13 8:18 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful dress-the fit looks great!
3/23/13 10:43 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Renren has said it all perfectly. I have bought the course, have to find myself some lace and of course the pattern comes from Vogue. Your dress is utterly perfect.
3/24/13 2:15 AM
susanbanks said...
Amazing dress. I'm just off to sign up for the course and buy some navy blue lace fabric!
3/24/13 4:48 AM
Karen Carr said...
What a beautiful dress - you matched the pattern and fabric perfectly. I've got this pattern in my stash and you have just inspired me to get over my lace fears and give it a go!
3/24/13 4:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Of all your inspiring projects this one is far and away my favorite. I'm crazy about this dress. Mood is now out of this lace. :((
3/24/13 7:09 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, I just discovered that fitting method too after all these years :)
3/24/13 8:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Fabulous! What a perfect fitting dress and I love the color you chose!
3/24/13 8:47 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! Your dress fits you perfectly :) Love the lace fabric!
3/24/13 8:56 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, you look lovely! The perfect dress, perfect fit! I may have to try the craftsy class!
3/24/13 9:53 AM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/24/13 1:52 PM
LizJaneB said...
Just divine
3/24/13 3:23 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning dress and great fit! The lace is just gorgeous. I have several of Lynda's resources and joined her class too, which I'm looking forward to.
3/27/13 10:31 PM
graceomalleyRN said...
Simply beautiful. How inspiring!
4/4/13 6:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2925
photo
Review by Lisa Davis... on 3/21/10
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/30/08
Read Review

Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8584 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6740 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us