SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ United States
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/23/13 9:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I LOVE your version! Such an improvement on the pic for the pattern--- that looks like a sweatshirt with the sleeves cut off and a tit ruffle added. I give it a guffaw, but I might buy yours.
3/23/13 9:07 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your version is much more elegant than the pattern's! Your dress turned out beautifully. Those ruffles are gorgeous. I'm sorry you're not happy with the back...could a fitting buddy help tweak this for you? Love it!
3/23/13 9:26 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
3/23/13 9:27 PM
Jasst282 said...
I love the ruffles too!
3/23/13 9:36 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! You have made giant strides in sewing skills over the years--really quite impressive. I remember when you used to take photos creatively using a paper towel and twisty thingy to hold the camera--and now it appears you have a Wolf dressform, a well-deserved reward. This dress looks couture--seriously!
3/23/13 9:43 PM
Re Becca said...
You totally rock this! The navy makes it look less frilly, more perfect and fabulous. Love your details loke the rolled hem. It lays very well, great job.
3/23/13 11:11 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is divine. The shape suits you beautifully. Wow it would certainly have been short if you had followed the instructions for that 3 inch hem! Totally agree with crazygrad - how much do you want for it?
3/24/13 2:39 AM
susanbanks said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
3/24/13 4:44 AM
couturemom said...
Great job on those rolled hems. This inspires me to practice more with my rolled hem foot.
3/24/13 6:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those ruffles!! I've been following this project on your blog and the finished dress is really gorgeous. I'm scared of all those special feet that came with my new machine but you have inspired me to get them out and practice. It really does make all the difference between a good finished product and a GREAT one.
3/24/13 7:41 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! I hadn't looked twice at this pattern before, but your version has me sold. Great job with learning the new techniques too!
3/24/13 11:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely results on this dress! It looks quite tailored yet a tad fun and feminine.
8/8/13 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1034

photo
by: petro

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now