Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 322 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:BlossomKyle
photo
Friend of PR
About BlossomKylestarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/16/08
Reviews written: 127
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/13 8:53 PM
Last Updated:3/23/13 9:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I LOVE your version! Such an improvement on the pic for the pattern--- that looks like a sweatshirt with the sleeves cut off and a tit ruffle added. I give it a guffaw, but I might buy yours.
3/23/13 9:07 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your version is much more elegant than the pattern's! Your dress turned out beautifully. Those ruffles are gorgeous. I'm sorry you're not happy with the back...could a fitting buddy help tweak this for you? Love it!
3/23/13 9:26 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty dress!
3/23/13 9:27 PM
Jasst282 said...
I love the ruffles too!
3/23/13 9:36 PM
Renren said...
Beautiful dress! You have made giant strides in sewing skills over the years--really quite impressive. I remember when you used to take photos creatively using a paper towel and twisty thingy to hold the camera--and now it appears you have a Wolf dressform, a well-deserved reward. This dress looks couture--seriously!
3/23/13 9:43 PM
Re Becca said...
You totally rock this! The navy makes it look less frilly, more perfect and fabulous. Love your details loke the rolled hem. It lays very well, great job.
3/23/13 11:11 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Your dress is divine. The shape suits you beautifully. Wow it would certainly have been short if you had followed the instructions for that 3 inch hem! Totally agree with crazygrad - how much do you want for it?
3/24/13 2:39 AM
susanbanks said...
Lovely, lovely dress!
3/24/13 4:44 AM
couturemom said...
Great job on those rolled hems. This inspires me to practice more with my rolled hem foot.
3/24/13 6:47 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh those ruffles!! I've been following this project on your blog and the finished dress is really gorgeous. I'm scared of all those special feet that came with my new machine but you have inspired me to get them out and practice. It really does make all the difference between a good finished product and a GREAT one.
3/24/13 7:41 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful dress! I hadn't looked twice at this pattern before, but your version has me sold. Great job with learning the new techniques too!
3/24/13 11:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Lovely results on this dress! It looks quite tailored yet a tad fun and feminine.
8/8/13 12:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Neue Mode 23279 AvantGarde
photo
Review by Beek on 3/20/10
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 203 Pattern
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3024
photo
Review by SewingMrsC on 10/18/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1759 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3823 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us