SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5682 

13 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:wordchick
photo

 
 
About wordchickstar
SC USA
Member since: 3/31/07
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/13 10:52 PM
Last Updated:3/23/13 10:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redmina said...
Great job!! They fit beautifully & the pockets are fabulous too!
3/23/13 11:07 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Super cute--love those back pockets, and great job on the fit!
3/23/13 11:13 PM
frame said...
Great jeans. Very flattering.
3/23/13 11:24 PM
SavageCoco said...
You're so talented and brave. Jeans scare me! Rock on!
3/24/13 1:41 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great fit and a wonderful first pair of jeans.
3/24/13 2:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great looking jeans! The pocket design is very creative. I also happen to agree with you about the jeans topstitching thread. It was the source of much frustration for me and my machine, too.
3/24/13 7:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
your jeans are very nice the fit is perfect. Try using two strands of thread, threaded the same path into one top stitching needle I think you will like the results, It will give you endless colors for other projects and no need to ever buy special thread. :)
3/24/13 9:22 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Your jeans turned out great! Hey, try WAWAK for jeans thread. It comes in larger spools and seems to be decent quality. :)
3/24/13 9:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the jeans!
3/24/13 10:26 AM
pdiddly said...
fab jeans great fit
3/24/13 1:56 PM
wordchick said...
Thanks everyone for all of the comments and counsel. I'm definitely going to try something different on the topstitching thread....
4/18/13 7:32 PM
nothy lane said...
Your jeans look amazing - and I know this tip will come much too late for you - but I read somewhere that using a triple stitch and regular thread works for topstitiching. And you save time too!
2/26/14 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now