SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shadowsewer said... (4/12/14 5:51 AM) Reply
The bust area (as pictured in your blog in a closeup) looks lovely in the soft fabric. Better, perhaps, than the original; I think it looks a lot more retro/authentic.
Laurie Lou said... (6/18/13 3:25 PM) Reply
Super cute! Love what you did here!
ak21 said... (4/16/13 6:06 AM) Reply
so beautiful, love the black & white!
thesewinglab said... (4/6/13 4:08 PM) Reply
Sixtiesgirl- thanks! I have to say that the instructions were clearer on this dress, but the other one is a little more wearable because it isn't so formal. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
Texahoma said... (3/31/13 4:30 PM) Reply
WOw! I love your version better than the one on the model. The over skirt solution is great, 2 looks in 1. When this pattern came out, I thought it was too retro, but your version looks updated and sophisticated.
prostheticsgirl said... (3/25/13 9:19 AM) Reply
I love the polka dot fabric you choose for the bustline, it's such a nice contrast against the black!
LizJaneB said... (3/24/13 3:21 PM) Reply
This is just gorgeous!
Sixtiesgirl said... (3/24/13 10:40 AM) Reply
I love your dress. I have been watching for a review of this pattern! Then I checked your blog and noticed that you also made the Vogue 2902. I have some fabric that I want to make up in one of these patterns but I am wondering which one you would advise I try. Aside from the fabric choices, which pattern was easier to work with?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Go To Patterns Casual Lady

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Pattern Details