SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 503 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love your dress. I have been watching for a review of this pattern! Then I checked your blog and noticed that you also made the Vogue 2902. I have some fabric that I want to make up in one of these patterns but I am wondering which one you would advise I try. Aside from the fabric choices, which pattern was easier to work with?
3/24/13 10:40 AM
LizJaneB said...
This is just gorgeous!
3/24/13 3:21 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I love the polka dot fabric you choose for the bustline, it's such a nice contrast against the black!
3/25/13 9:19 AM
Texahoma said...
WOw! I love your version better than the one on the model. The over skirt solution is great, 2 looks in 1. When this pattern came out, I thought it was too retro, but your version looks updated and sophisticated.
3/31/13 4:30 PM
thesewinglab said...
Sixtiesgirl- thanks! I have to say that the instructions were clearer on this dress, but the other one is a little more wearable because it isn't so formal. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
4/6/13 4:08 PM
ak21 said...
so beautiful, love the black & white!
4/16/13 6:06 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Super cute! Love what you did here!
6/18/13 3:25 PM
shadowsewer said...
The bust area (as pictured in your blog in a closeup) looks lovely in the soft fabric. Better, perhaps, than the original; I think it looks a lot more retro/authentic.
4/12/14 5:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Burda 8379

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now