Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:thesewinglab
photo

 
 
About thesewinglabstar
AZ USA
Member since: 6/8/12
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 0:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
shadowsewer said... (4/12/14 5:51 AM) Reply
The bust area (as pictured in your blog in a closeup) looks lovely in the soft fabric. Better, perhaps, than the original; I think it looks a lot more retro/authentic.
Laurie Lou said... (6/18/13 3:25 PM) Reply
Super cute! Love what you did here!
ak21 said... (4/16/13 6:06 AM) Reply
so beautiful, love the black & white!
thesewinglab said... (4/6/13 4:08 PM) Reply
Sixtiesgirl- thanks! I have to say that the instructions were clearer on this dress, but the other one is a little more wearable because it isn't so formal. Thanks everyone for the lovely comments!
Texahoma said... (3/31/13 4:30 PM) Reply
WOw! I love your version better than the one on the model. The over skirt solution is great, 2 looks in 1. When this pattern came out, I thought it was too retro, but your version looks updated and sophisticated.
prostheticsgirl said... (3/25/13 9:19 AM) Reply
I love the polka dot fabric you choose for the bustline, it's such a nice contrast against the black!
LizJaneB said... (3/24/13 3:21 PM) Reply
This is just gorgeous!
Sixtiesgirl said... (3/24/13 10:40 AM) Reply
I love your dress. I have been watching for a review of this pattern! Then I checked your blog and noticed that you also made the Vogue 2902. I have some fabric that I want to make up in one of these patterns but I am wondering which one you would advise I try. Aside from the fabric choices, which pattern was easier to work with?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details