Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

120 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:Erinaceous
photo

 
 
About Erinaceousstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/11/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/24/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/24/13 12:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
froggiegirl said... (3/24/13 6:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, wish that fabric wasn't sold out! :) Thanks for all your information, it is also a stashed pattern I've been planning to make.
miausiau said... (3/24/13 3:02 PM) Reply
I love the birds and such a lovely top! I have made up this pattern in a lightweight charmeuse. I thought it was a lot of fiddly work for what looks pretty simple in the end. The length is stingy unless you are petite. Some nice details but not worth the effort.
atymonw said... (3/24/13 2:47 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely. I have the pattern but haven't quite decided what to make with it yet. Your review has some very good information I will need...thanks!
julibchickadee said... (3/24/13 1:49 PM) Reply
I love the fabric that you chose (the bird print in the pic) - it works perfectly with this pattern! It looks like something you could buy at Anthropologie! I'm glad for the info stating that you added so much length to the shirts... I have this pattern and am long torsoed so this is a really helpful tip! :-)
trumbelina said... (3/24/13 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten past the feeling that it will be a wadder. Your info will help me make the move to actually sewing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7837

photo
by: JDpenelope

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details