SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

101 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Erinaceous
photo

 
 
About Erinaceousstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/11/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/24/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/24/13 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
Thanks for the great review. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten past the feeling that it will be a wadder. Your info will help me make the move to actually sewing it.
3/24/13 1:48 PM
julibchickadee said...
I love the fabric that you chose (the bird print in the pic) - it works perfectly with this pattern! It looks like something you could buy at Anthropologie! I'm glad for the info stating that you added so much length to the shirts... I have this pattern and am long torsoed so this is a really helpful tip! :-)
3/24/13 1:49 PM
atymonw said...
Your top is lovely. I have the pattern but haven't quite decided what to make with it yet. Your review has some very good information I will need...thanks!
3/24/13 2:47 PM
miausiau said...
I love the birds and such a lovely top! I have made up this pattern in a lightweight charmeuse. I thought it was a lot of fiddly work for what looks pretty simple in the end. The length is stingy unless you are petite. Some nice details but not worth the effort.
3/24/13 3:02 PM
froggiegirl said...
Beautiful blouse, wish that fabric wasn't sold out! :) Thanks for all your information, it is also a stashed pattern I've been planning to make.
3/24/13 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Simplicity 2364

photo
by: thecurious...

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now