SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

121 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:Erinaceous
photo

 
 
About Erinaceousstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/11/10
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:3/24/13 12:38 PM
Last Updated:3/24/13 12:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
froggiegirl said... (3/24/13 6:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, wish that fabric wasn't sold out! :) Thanks for all your information, it is also a stashed pattern I've been planning to make.
said... (3/24/13 3:02 PM) Reply
I love the birds and such a lovely top! I have made up this pattern in a lightweight charmeuse. I thought it was a lot of fiddly work for what looks pretty simple in the end. The length is stingy unless you are petite. Some nice details but not worth the effort.
atymonw said... (3/24/13 2:47 PM) Reply
Your top is lovely. I have the pattern but haven't quite decided what to make with it yet. Your review has some very good information I will need...thanks!
julibchickadee said... (3/24/13 1:49 PM) Reply
I love the fabric that you chose (the bird print in the pic) - it works perfectly with this pattern! It looks like something you could buy at Anthropologie! I'm glad for the info stating that you added so much length to the shirts... I have this pattern and am long torsoed so this is a really helpful tip! :-)
trumbelina said... (3/24/13 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review. I've had this pattern for a while but haven't gotten past the feeling that it will be a wadder. Your info will help me make the move to actually sewing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Mini Wardrobe 2014

photo
by: dinagideon

Review