Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5855 (Misses' Tunic and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:imserious22
photo

 
 
About imserious22
Member since: 2/11/13
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 3:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marnie K said... (7/21/15 4:27 PM) Reply
The slashes in the darts are for a smooth hemline. I did not slash the darts as my fabric ravels easily. The bottom of my garment is not sewn together at the darts.
sci5 said... (9/28/14 9:22 PM) Reply
I did go looking for a review to try and figure out what the slash/dart thing is all about. If any one knows, can they help? I do like your review and the caftan you made
jennygolightly1 said... (8/27/13 11:45 PM) Reply
I don't understand where it says slash on slash lines. I only see what looks like a dart...
grey ann said... (7/10/13 4:46 PM) Reply
What did you find confusing? I have this and am having trouble understandiing why they have you cut apart and hem and then sew back together the sides!
marec said... (4/5/13 8:58 PM) Reply
Cute fabric for this pattern! I just picked up the pattern and am looking through my stash for a nice spring fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Simplicity 1878

photo
by: soelimano

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details