SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5855 (Misses' Tunic and Belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 272 times 
Reviewed by:imserious22
photo

 
 
About imserious22
Member since: 2/11/13
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 3:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marnie K said... (7/21/15 4:27 PM) Reply
The slashes in the darts are for a smooth hemline. I did not slash the darts as my fabric ravels easily. The bottom of my garment is not sewn together at the darts.
sci5 said... (9/28/14 9:22 PM) Reply
I did go looking for a review to try and figure out what the slash/dart thing is all about. If any one knows, can they help? I do like your review and the caftan you made
jennygolightly1 said... (8/27/13 11:45 PM) Reply
I don't understand where it says slash on slash lines. I only see what looks like a dart...
grey ann said... (7/10/13 4:46 PM) Reply
What did you find confusing? I have this and am having trouble understandiing why they have you cut apart and hem and then sew back together the sides!
marec said... (4/5/13 8:58 PM) Reply
Cute fabric for this pattern! I just picked up the pattern and am looking through my stash for a nice spring fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details