SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6566 (Misses Top)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:GwenH
photo

 
 
About GwenH
CA USA
Member since: 8/26/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/13 11:20 PM
Last Updated:3/26/13 6:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
For the gym this roomy tee wil be fine good start
3/25/13 3:03 AM
GwenH said...
Thanks Quickie. More like an improvement than a start, lol. I've been using old oversized tees. I hate tight exercise clothing, though this came out a bit too loose. :)
3/25/13 9:14 AM
Cuffs said...
That neckline gap looks so slight, I bet it could be taken in just by shortening the length of the neckband. Really like the top and always love using up old stuff!
3/26/13 9:21 PM
GwenH said...
Cuffs, I thought it was slight to until today when I wore it to an exercise class. If I move my arms too much, the excess shirt shifts to the center and I get a big drooping neckline. The fact that the sleeves look longer than on the pattern makes me think it's overall to big for me, in addition to it being oversized. Going to try to tweak the neckline and maybe take in a front and back seams.
3/26/13 9:44 PM
Amiejean said...
Great use of stash/ RTW! I bet you will make that neckline work. It looks like just what you need at the gym.
3/27/13 5:56 AM
Judy Kski said...
Very nice color blocking. Good luck with your fix for the CF.
3/27/13 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969

photo
by: julliams

Review
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now