Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2814 (Issey Miyake top and skirt) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2118 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/05 8:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
You look wonderful in your very classy ensemble. Lovely.
2/28/05 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
Definitely worth the time and trouble!! It is a great looking outfit!!
2/28/05 8:34 AM
jlg said...
I like it. It looks like you did a great job.
2/28/05 8:36 AM
liamvbender said...
I am not a beginner sewer. Your comments are everything I would of said! lol! Even liking the finished product . Great job, it looks great!
2/28/05 8:39 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job! -Ann
2/28/05 9:27 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful result! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate the phrase "spatially challenged". I love having words to accurately describe my inadequacies! (LOL)
2/28/05 10:16 AM
PegL said...
Very classy outfit! Looks wonderful on you!
2/28/05 10:17 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!! I really have to break down and get this one....thanks for the tip about the organza, that does sound uncomfortable!
2/28/05 10:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! Looks great on you!
2/28/05 2:22 PM
Joyfullife said...
You did a great job! The fit looks perfect. I wonder if this would look good on a short-torso w/full "mamas"?
2/28/05 3:38 PM
drsue said...
Nice job. Nice to see this made up on a smaller framed person.
2/28/05 9:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your outfit looks great on. Thanks for the complete review--I have this pattern, but based on your review and my recent experience, I shouldn't tackle it for a long, long time!
2/28/05 10:04 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I should gett his just for the sake of seeing the pattern pieces!
3/1/05 4:45 AM
Melody said...
That's a very pretty outfit. You did a lovely job. And I too am spatially challenged which is why I've not made this one. Congratulations.
3/1/05 3:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your outfit looks terrific. I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:52 PM
carnelian said...
Spatially challenged...oh yes. I hope it keeps us humble, because it soesn't feel good!
7/20/07 11:46 AM
gotasew said...
Thankyou, I'm glad you stuck with it. I was inspired that you worked through the frustration to completion. - I abandoned it it frustration.
1/29/09 11:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 4290 T Shirt tops
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Burda 9448 Pattern
Burda 9448 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )
Simplicity 2318 Pattern( Size S )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3095 jacket
photo
Review by shard on 4/24/04
Read Review

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us