SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2127 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/05 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Susan Dryer said...
You look wonderful in your very classy ensemble. Lovely.
2/28/05 8:26 AM
marjenann said...
Definitely worth the time and trouble!! It is a great looking outfit!!
2/28/05 8:34 AM
jlg said...
I like it. It looks like you did a great job.
2/28/05 8:36 AM
liamvbender said...
I am not a beginner sewer. Your comments are everything I would of said! lol! Even liking the finished product . Great job, it looks great!
2/28/05 8:39 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job! -Ann
2/28/05 9:27 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful result! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate the phrase "spatially challenged". I love having words to accurately describe my inadequacies! (LOL)
2/28/05 10:16 AM
PegL said...
Very classy outfit! Looks wonderful on you!
2/28/05 10:17 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!! I really have to break down and get this one....thanks for the tip about the organza, that does sound uncomfortable!
2/28/05 10:53 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow! Looks great on you!
2/28/05 2:22 PM
Joyfullife said...
You did a great job! The fit looks perfect. I wonder if this would look good on a short-torso w/full "mamas"?
2/28/05 3:38 PM
drsue said...
Nice job. Nice to see this made up on a smaller framed person.
2/28/05 9:19 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your outfit looks great on. Thanks for the complete review--I have this pattern, but based on your review and my recent experience, I shouldn't tackle it for a long, long time!
2/28/05 10:04 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I should gett his just for the sake of seeing the pattern pieces!
3/1/05 4:45 AM
Melody said...
That's a very pretty outfit. You did a lovely job. And I too am spatially challenged which is why I've not made this one. Congratulations.
3/1/05 3:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your outfit looks terrific. I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:51 PM
Ann Smith said...
I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:52 PM
carnelian said...
Spatially challenged...oh yes. I hope it keeps us humble, because it soesn't feel good!
7/20/07 11:46 AM
gotasew said...
Thankyou, I'm glad you stuck with it. I was inspired that you worked through the frustration to completion. - I abandoned it it frustration.
1/29/09 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now