SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2814 (Issey Miyake top and skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2127 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/05 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gotasew said...
Thankyou, I'm glad you stuck with it. I was inspired that you worked through the frustration to completion. - I abandoned it it frustration.
1/29/09 11:10 PM
carnelian said...
Spatially challenged...oh yes. I hope it keeps us humble, because it soesn't feel good!
7/20/07 11:46 AM
Ann Smith said...
I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:52 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your outfit looks terrific. I think the comments that this was quick to make referred to the sleeveless top. The long sleeve top has quite a bit more to it, what with the gussets. They were tricky. The skirt took quite a bit of pondering. Miyake patterns are often counterintuitive, almost puzzle like. But, hey, we don't want everything to be the same do we?
3/5/05 11:51 PM
Melody said...
That's a very pretty outfit. You did a lovely job. And I too am spatially challenged which is why I've not made this one. Congratulations.
3/1/05 3:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice outfit. I should gett his just for the sake of seeing the pattern pieces!
3/1/05 4:45 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your outfit looks great on. Thanks for the complete review--I have this pattern, but based on your review and my recent experience, I shouldn't tackle it for a long, long time!
2/28/05 10:04 PM
drsue said...
Nice job. Nice to see this made up on a smaller framed person.
2/28/05 9:19 PM
Joyfullife said...
You did a great job! The fit looks perfect. I wonder if this would look good on a short-torso w/full "mamas"?
2/28/05 3:38 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! Looks great on you!
2/28/05 2:22 PM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!! I really have to break down and get this one....thanks for the tip about the organza, that does sound uncomfortable!
2/28/05 10:53 AM
PegL said...
Very classy outfit! Looks wonderful on you!
2/28/05 10:17 AM
PVA said...
Beautiful result! Thanks for the review -- I really appreciate the phrase "spatially challenged". I love having words to accurately describe my inadequacies! (LOL)
2/28/05 10:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful job! -Ann
2/28/05 9:27 AM
liamvbender said...
I am not a beginner sewer. Your comments are everything I would of said! lol! Even liking the finished product . Great job, it looks great!
2/28/05 8:39 AM
jlg said...
I like it. It looks like you did a great job.
2/28/05 8:36 AM
marjenann said...
Definitely worth the time and trouble!! It is a great looking outfit!!
2/28/05 8:34 AM
Susan Dryer said...
You look wonderful in your very classy ensemble. Lovely.
2/28/05 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Gerties NBBS Shirtwaist

photo
by: sew dooley

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info