SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1338 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:gabc
photo

 
 
About gabcstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:3/26/13 3:31 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I am glad to see someone trying this one out...your version looks great! Sometimes I use a more stable (ponte or woven) fabric for a facing if it needs to perform.
3/25/13 11:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I would love to see your finished dress, but the pics are super tiny
3/25/13 12:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Pics are super tiny, and I'd love to see the dress! I am very intrigued by this pattern!
3/25/13 3:17 PM
gabc said...
Oh no! Sorry the pics are tiny! I'm on my way to work now but will try to fix them this evening. For now, the photos are also shown in large form on my blog, WWW.upsewlate.blogspot.com.au Thanks for letting me know about the problem Gabrielle
3/25/13 5:49 PM
velosewer said...
Beautiful and very stylish dress:)
3/26/13 5:21 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
3/26/13 11:57 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love the neckline details!
3/28/13 1:30 AM
fisheggs said...
Looks gorgeous, and thanks for all the pattern advice! I've got a drapey french terry I'm going to try this with, and it was very useful to hear that you didn't think you needed the zipper. I was planning to forgo it, but it always helps my confidence to know that someone else did as well!
4/4/13 2:25 PM
evelynhughes said...
Thanks for your post. I had This pattern in my stash and after quite a few epic fails I needed an quick and easy fix. Your review helpen me immensely and my dress turned out great like yours. Yay!
4/7/13 5:55 AM
gabc said...
Thank you all! I really look forward to seeing a few more of these dresses popping up!
4/10/13 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2177

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Vogue Patterns 7854

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now