Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1338 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 619 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:gabc
photo
About gabcstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/1/09
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 9:56 AM
Last Updated:3/26/13 3:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
I am glad to see someone trying this one out...your version looks great! Sometimes I use a more stable (ponte or woven) fabric for a facing if it needs to perform.
3/25/13 11:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I would love to see your finished dress, but the pics are super tiny
3/25/13 12:23 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Pics are super tiny, and I'd love to see the dress! I am very intrigued by this pattern!
3/25/13 3:17 PM
gabc said...
Oh no! Sorry the pics are tiny! I'm on my way to work now but will try to fix them this evening. For now, the photos are also shown in large form on my blog, WWW.upsewlate.blogspot.com.au Thanks for letting me know about the problem Gabrielle
3/25/13 5:49 PM
velosewer said...
Beautiful and very stylish dress:)
3/26/13 5:21 AM
ggf2005 said...
awesome!
3/26/13 11:57 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! I love the neckline details!
3/28/13 1:30 AM
fisheggs said...
Looks gorgeous, and thanks for all the pattern advice! I've got a drapey french terry I'm going to try this with, and it was very useful to hear that you didn't think you needed the zipper. I was planning to forgo it, but it always helps my confidence to know that someone else did as well!
4/4/13 2:25 PM
evelynhughes said...
Thanks for your post. I had This pattern in my stash and after quite a few epic fails I needed an quick and easy fix. Your review helpen me immensely and my dress turned out great like yours. Yay!
4/7/13 5:55 AM
gabc said...
Thank you all! I really look forward to seeing a few more of these dresses popping up!
4/10/13 8:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-109
photo
Review by Elizabeth ... on 3/17/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6460
photo
Review by irem on 9/9/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3487 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6015 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us