Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 35 (Fitted Gaiter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 117 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 3:49 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (4/15/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Eureka!! A birthday gift for my outdoor crazy sister in Gig Harbor who duck hunts. Thanks for the great idea!
anniem404 said... (4/15/13 12:36 PM) Reply
these are over the top great!!! I too live in Seattle and do horseback riding and have dogs etc...so am out in the weather everyday and would love to slip these on instead of getting my pants wet or wearing snow pants to ride or feed animals!! Will be getting this project going very soon. Wonder if you could make half chaps with this pattern?? use leather instead of fabric. What do you think? Thanks again for the review and additional information. Nice job!!
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/15/13 1:22 AM) Reply
Impressive. I dog walk in muddy weather all winter (rarely get snow where I live) and am so tired of wet and muddy pantlegs. Gotta make me a set of these babies. Thanks VERY much for the review!
Adventurer said... (4/15/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Inspiring. Sometimes I forget equipment like this is possible to make at home. Look like they'd be useful for x-skiing, too.
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:25 PM) Reply
How cool are these? Great job!
meggipeg said... (4/14/13 6:50 PM) Reply
They look fantastic. You are so lucky having easy access to those performance fabrics!
FreyaStark said... (4/14/13 5:40 PM) Reply
A very interesting project. They look smart and functional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review