SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Controlled Exposure> 35 (Fitted Gaiter)

3 more reviews
Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:EveS
photo

 
 
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews: 116 (patterns: 98)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/13 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (4/15/13 12:59 PM) Reply
Eureka!! A birthday gift for my outdoor crazy sister in Gig Harbor who duck hunts. Thanks for the great idea!
anniem404 said... (4/15/13 12:36 PM) Reply
these are over the top great!!! I too live in Seattle and do horseback riding and have dogs etc...so am out in the weather everyday and would love to slip these on instead of getting my pants wet or wearing snow pants to ride or feed animals!! Will be getting this project going very soon. Wonder if you could make half chaps with this pattern?? use leather instead of fabric. What do you think? Thanks again for the review and additional information. Nice job!!
2 Airedales n Me said... (4/15/13 1:22 AM) Reply
Impressive. I dog walk in muddy weather all winter (rarely get snow where I live) and am so tired of wet and muddy pantlegs. Gotta make me a set of these babies. Thanks VERY much for the review!
Adventurer said... (4/15/13 0:40 AM) Reply
Inspiring. Sometimes I forget equipment like this is possible to make at home. Look like they'd be useful for x-skiing, too.
ArtAttack said... (4/14/13 8:25 PM) Reply
How cool are these? Great job!
meggipeg said... (4/14/13 6:50 PM) Reply
They look fantastic. You are so lucky having easy access to those performance fabrics!
FreyaStark said... (4/14/13 5:40 PM) Reply
A very interesting project. They look smart and functional.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
StyleArc Jasmine Pant

photo
by: SueT

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details