SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8409 (MISSES' DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:meleliza
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About melelizastar
PA
Member since: 5/4/11
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:24 PM
Last Updated:3/25/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bestyears said...
Wow, that is one gorgeous dress, and beautiful on you!
3/25/13 10:31 PM
Miss Tanya said...
Beautiful dress, nice fit, great fabric.
3/25/13 10:41 PM
karen n said...
Lovely dress and lovely story. I say you renew your vows and make a gorgeous ivory cocktail dress.
3/26/13 0:25 AM
Immelu said...
Fantastic dress!
3/26/13 0:28 AM
mnitts said...
Beautiful and I agree with Karen n!
3/26/13 2:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
this dress is everything you want in a dress, fitted perfectly, beautiful fabric and a great accomplishment. Looks fantastic on you :)
3/26/13 9:08 AM
grays08 said...
Great fit and LOVE that fabric!
3/26/13 9:11 AM
meleliza said...
Thank you, I'm really flattered by your compliments. Actually, hubby and I were discussing something similar last night. Maybe when we turn 40, we'll do something big and I'll make a fabulous fully couture dress. That gives me 3 (yikes, only 3? where does the time go?) more years to settle into my post-baby body and figure it all out. That would also be our 15th anniversary, so a real fancy party may well be in order.
3/26/13 10:17 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I love everything about it!
3/26/13 10:34 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Absolutely beautiful!
3/26/13 4:58 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wonderful job on your dress and you look lovely!
3/26/13 4:59 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful dress!!! and you look positively fabulous in it! I've been trying to learn some couture techniques recently too and you're right - a lot of revelations - I may have to check out that class you suggested in your blog.
3/26/13 7:25 PM
meleliza said...
Thank you so much! Yes, I do highly reccomend the course. I want to watch it again soon - and with Craftsy you can revisit it at any time! It's a really usable delivery system.
3/26/13 7:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a perfect dress! It looks great as a sleeveless. Loved your blog post, too.
3/26/13 8:49 PM
caper81 said...
Beautiful dress! I like the omission of sleeves :)
3/27/13 11:07 PM
cbsdecor said...
I wish you gave more info on the FBA technique!
5/4/14 0:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
McCall's 6139

photo
by: CleaChang

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now