Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5717 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 338 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Gorgeous!!!! Great job!!!!
3/25/13 11:05 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat and looks fabulous on you!
3/25/13 11:41 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!!
3/26/13 0:25 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely coat!
3/26/13 1:48 AM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - and nice photos too! Yes, it's a little annoying to finish at the end of winter (I've done that myself!), but at least it will be ready on the very first cold day next year. You should review the Tailoring book too - I'd be interested in reading your detailed opinion about that.
3/26/13 2:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your coat is beautiful and I really enjoyed reading your blog post on it, and especially enjoyed all the lovely photos of you looking so proud and happy too. Happiness really is contagious! (Maybe exclamation marks are too?) I appreciate that you allowed me to decide whether I wanted to meander over and have a look at your blog rather than forcing me to go there with a photo link.
3/26/13 3:37 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your coat is totally gorgeous!
3/26/13 5:19 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat, you'll treasure this for many years to come and it will be the backbone of your wardrobe. Well done, they are a lot of work but so worth it!
3/26/13 8:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
Work of art, perfectly fitted. Be proud of yourself for sure. Love your pictures and hand stitching. Excellent Review :)
3/26/13 8:57 AM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you, everyone! **KathleenS, I would be happy to review the book (I want to get back to writing more reviews here and didn't realize you could also do books!). **ChristmasHills, yes, I don't like to force people to my blog. It doesn't feel fair to those who would just like to stay on the site they're on. I'm glad the Flickr photo worked since I don't have it set to public!
3/26/13 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit on you, like your changes, very classy!
3/26/13 9:46 AM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! This coat looked gorgeous in person!
3/26/13 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding coat! (and beautiful dress too!)
3/26/13 10:09 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
3/26/13 12:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! You coat is lovely and looks very high end, not home-made (and I mean that in the best way)!
3/26/13 5:01 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning coat, wonderful workmanship.
3/26/13 7:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb! I love the changes you made to the pattern. Thanks for your great review. Wear this beautiful coat proudly.
3/26/13 8:47 PM
astrope said...
This coat is a knockout!
3/26/13 9:17 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thanks so much again! It feels great to be posting on PatternReview since I get so much info/inspiration here. Must keep at it!
3/27/13 9:19 PM
Levone said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!
3/28/13 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us