SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5717 

10 more reviews
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Gorgeous!!!! Great job!!!!
3/25/13 11:05 PM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat and looks fabulous on you!
3/25/13 11:41 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!!
3/26/13 0:25 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely coat!
3/26/13 1:48 AM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - and nice photos too! Yes, it's a little annoying to finish at the end of winter (I've done that myself!), but at least it will be ready on the very first cold day next year. You should review the Tailoring book too - I'd be interested in reading your detailed opinion about that.
3/26/13 2:51 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your coat is beautiful and I really enjoyed reading your blog post on it, and especially enjoyed all the lovely photos of you looking so proud and happy too. Happiness really is contagious! (Maybe exclamation marks are too?) I appreciate that you allowed me to decide whether I wanted to meander over and have a look at your blog rather than forcing me to go there with a photo link.
3/26/13 3:37 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your coat is totally gorgeous!
3/26/13 5:19 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat, you'll treasure this for many years to come and it will be the backbone of your wardrobe. Well done, they are a lot of work but so worth it!
3/26/13 8:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
Work of art, perfectly fitted. Be proud of yourself for sure. Love your pictures and hand stitching. Excellent Review :)
3/26/13 8:57 AM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you, everyone! **KathleenS, I would be happy to review the book (I want to get back to writing more reviews here and didn't realize you could also do books!). **ChristmasHills, yes, I don't like to force people to my blog. It doesn't feel fair to those who would just like to stay on the site they're on. I'm glad the Flickr photo worked since I don't have it set to public!
3/26/13 8:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit on you, like your changes, very classy!
3/26/13 9:46 AM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! This coat looked gorgeous in person!
3/26/13 9:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding coat! (and beautiful dress too!)
3/26/13 10:09 AM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
3/26/13 12:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! You coat is lovely and looks very high end, not home-made (and I mean that in the best way)!
3/26/13 5:01 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning coat, wonderful workmanship.
3/26/13 7:38 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb! I love the changes you made to the pattern. Thanks for your great review. Wear this beautiful coat proudly.
3/26/13 8:47 PM
astrope said...
This coat is a knockout!
3/26/13 9:17 PM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thanks so much again! It feels great to be posting on PatternReview since I get so much info/inspiration here. Must keep at it!
3/27/13 9:19 PM
Levone said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!
3/28/13 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review