SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5717 

10 more reviews
Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Sewin in the Rain
photo

 
 
About Sewin in the Rainstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/13 10:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat!
3/28/13 1:36 AM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thanks so much again! It feels great to be posting on PatternReview since I get so much info/inspiration here. Must keep at it!
3/27/13 9:19 PM
astrope said...
This coat is a knockout!
3/26/13 9:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb! I love the changes you made to the pattern. Thanks for your great review. Wear this beautiful coat proudly.
3/26/13 8:47 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning coat, wonderful workmanship.
3/26/13 7:38 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow! You coat is lovely and looks very high end, not home-made (and I mean that in the best way)!
3/26/13 5:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
Fabulous!
3/26/13 12:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Outstanding coat! (and beautiful dress too!)
3/26/13 10:09 AM
ClioBklyn said...
BEAUTIFUL! This coat looked gorgeous in person!
3/26/13 9:56 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice fit on you, like your changes, very classy!
3/26/13 9:46 AM
Sewin in the Rain said...
Thank you, everyone! **KathleenS, I would be happy to review the book (I want to get back to writing more reviews here and didn't realize you could also do books!). **ChristmasHills, yes, I don't like to force people to my blog. It doesn't feel fair to those who would just like to stay on the site they're on. I'm glad the Flickr photo worked since I don't have it set to public!
3/26/13 8:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
Work of art, perfectly fitted. Be proud of yourself for sure. Love your pictures and hand stitching. Excellent Review :)
3/26/13 8:57 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Wow, what a beautiful coat, you'll treasure this for many years to come and it will be the backbone of your wardrobe. Well done, they are a lot of work but so worth it!
3/26/13 8:22 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Your coat is totally gorgeous!
3/26/13 5:19 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Your coat is beautiful and I really enjoyed reading your blog post on it, and especially enjoyed all the lovely photos of you looking so proud and happy too. Happiness really is contagious! (Maybe exclamation marks are too?) I appreciate that you allowed me to decide whether I wanted to meander over and have a look at your blog rather than forcing me to go there with a photo link.
3/26/13 3:37 AM
KathleenS said...
Great coat - and nice photos too! Yes, it's a little annoying to finish at the end of winter (I've done that myself!), but at least it will be ready on the very first cold day next year. You should review the Tailoring book too - I'd be interested in reading your detailed opinion about that.
3/26/13 2:51 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Lovely coat!
3/26/13 1:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!!!
3/26/13 0:25 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat and looks fabulous on you!
3/25/13 11:41 PM
Immelu said...
Gorgeous!!!! Great job!!!!
3/25/13 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review