SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/26/13 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
This dress looks like it came from Neiman Marcus. BEAUTIFUL its funny what the right fabric can do for a garment
3/26/13 8:27 AM
canei said...
Love your dress, love your fabric choice. It looks very high end. I also have this in my stash, been there for a few years.
3/26/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and yes, I have the same pattern in my stash that I've pulled out a few times thinking I would make up and have not.....fabric is ready, oh how sad, I must sew this up soon!
3/26/13 9:07 AM
Donel said...
Great job! It drapes beautifully. It really does look like it came out of a high end store.
3/26/13 9:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and drape, I bet it looks beautiful on.
3/26/13 9:35 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful I think the print is just perfect for this dress!
3/26/13 9:53 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely material. Beautiful dress
3/26/13 11:27 AM
Miss Tanya said...
That is a BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
That is one BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:21 PM
tanyamaile said...
What a lovely dress! Excellent job!
3/26/13 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/26/13 12:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic dress! The fabric waited patiently to become this dress, and it is a perfect match for it!
3/26/13 2:12 PM
beth5646 said...
Just absolutely beautiful dress. Well done.
3/26/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful dress, love your choice of fabric!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
Amiejean said...
So pretty! Love it.
3/27/13 6:01 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You are right, this is the perfect fabric for this style.
3/27/13 9:09 AM
Mazzygirl said...
your dress looks fabulous! excellent choice of fabric & I know you will wear this one to bare threads. I've made several of these myself & it is such a flattering & comfortable dress. Congratulations on your beautiful version!
3/28/13 3:01 AM
ak21 said...
thanks to all of you for the lovely comments :)
3/28/13 5:09 AM
wendlesue said...
This is lovely and your review is very helpful! Now to get this pattern!!
4/7/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2012-119

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-116

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review