SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

76 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 732 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/26/13 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendlesue said...
This is lovely and your review is very helpful! Now to get this pattern!!
4/7/13 10:39 AM
ak21 said...
thanks to all of you for the lovely comments :)
3/28/13 5:09 AM
Mazzygirl said...
your dress looks fabulous! excellent choice of fabric & I know you will wear this one to bare threads. I've made several of these myself & it is such a flattering & comfortable dress. Congratulations on your beautiful version!
3/28/13 3:01 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You are right, this is the perfect fabric for this style.
3/27/13 9:09 AM
Amiejean said...
So pretty! Love it.
3/27/13 6:01 AM
rivergum said...
Beautiful dress, love your choice of fabric!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
beth5646 said...
Just absolutely beautiful dress. Well done.
3/26/13 4:09 PM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic dress! The fabric waited patiently to become this dress, and it is a perfect match for it!
3/26/13 2:12 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/26/13 12:31 PM
tanyamaile said...
What a lovely dress! Excellent job!
3/26/13 12:24 PM
Miss Tanya said...
That is one BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:21 PM
Miss Tanya said...
That is a BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:19 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely material. Beautiful dress
3/26/13 11:27 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful I think the print is just perfect for this dress!
3/26/13 9:53 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and drape, I bet it looks beautiful on.
3/26/13 9:35 AM
Donel said...
Great job! It drapes beautifully. It really does look like it came out of a high end store.
3/26/13 9:15 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and yes, I have the same pattern in my stash that I've pulled out a few times thinking I would make up and have not.....fabric is ready, oh how sad, I must sew this up soon!
3/26/13 9:07 AM
canei said...
Love your dress, love your fabric choice. It looks very high end. I also have this in my stash, been there for a few years.
3/26/13 8:37 AM
sewnaughty said...
This dress looks like it came from Neiman Marcus. BEAUTIFUL its funny what the right fabric can do for a garment
3/26/13 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info