SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1027 (MISSES' DRESS)

75 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:3/26/13 7:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaughty said...
This dress looks like it came from Neiman Marcus. BEAUTIFUL its funny what the right fabric can do for a garment
3/26/13 8:27 AM
canei said...
Love your dress, love your fabric choice. It looks very high end. I also have this in my stash, been there for a few years.
3/26/13 8:37 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and yes, I have the same pattern in my stash that I've pulled out a few times thinking I would make up and have not.....fabric is ready, oh how sad, I must sew this up soon!
3/26/13 9:07 AM
Donel said...
Great job! It drapes beautifully. It really does look like it came out of a high end store.
3/26/13 9:15 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric and drape, I bet it looks beautiful on.
3/26/13 9:35 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Beautiful I think the print is just perfect for this dress!
3/26/13 9:53 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely material. Beautiful dress
3/26/13 11:27 AM
Miss Tanya said...
That is a BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:19 PM
Miss Tanya said...
That is one BEAUTIFUL dress! Very nice job.
3/26/13 12:21 PM
tanyamaile said...
What a lovely dress! Excellent job!
3/26/13 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/26/13 12:31 PM
slmstyle said...
Fantastic dress! The fabric waited patiently to become this dress, and it is a perfect match for it!
3/26/13 2:12 PM
beth5646 said...
Just absolutely beautiful dress. Well done.
3/26/13 4:09 PM
rivergum said...
Beautiful dress, love your choice of fabric!
3/26/13 9:22 PM
Amiejean said...
So pretty! Love it.
3/27/13 6:01 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You are right, this is the perfect fabric for this style.
3/27/13 9:09 AM
Mazzygirl said...
your dress looks fabulous! excellent choice of fabric & I know you will wear this one to bare threads. I've made several of these myself & it is such a flattering & comfortable dress. Congratulations on your beautiful version!
3/28/13 3:01 AM
ak21 said...
thanks to all of you for the lovely comments :)
3/28/13 5:09 AM
wendlesue said...
This is lovely and your review is very helpful! Now to get this pattern!!
4/7/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 5662

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Vogue Patterns 8900

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now