Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
By Hand London: Elisalex Dress (Elisalex Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 725 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ZoSews
photo
About ZoSewsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 8:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $23.39     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Wow, this dress is so pretty!
3/26/13 9:06 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
3/26/13 9:09 AM
julibchickadee said...
Oh this is beautiful!! I love it with the Tessuti fabric you used too! So fun and classy. :-)
3/26/13 10:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress, and the fit is quite flattering on you!
3/26/13 2:15 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful.
3/26/13 2:54 PM
ajhewing said...
Stunning clever lady... Fingers crossed for a win.
3/26/13 4:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! The pencil skirt is great, love the front darts in the skirt, and the neckline is so elegant! I vote for an entire wardrobe of these in every color
3/26/13 4:46 PM
velosewer said...
This a great use of this fabric. It's very Mad Men to me.
3/26/13 6:20 PM
mm said...
What a wonderful dress. It is great to see all the entries for this competition. There is a very high standard.
3/26/13 6:35 PM
meggipeg said...
This dress is stunning on you and a perfect fit. Beautiful job!
3/26/13 6:39 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful! and love all the hand detail - I did my first blind hem and hand picked zipper & don't know that I can ever go back to doing it on machine again, lol - at least for nicer dresses.
3/26/13 7:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
I love everything about this dress! The fabric, the little tucks in the pencil skirt. I think your version looks even better than the tulip version. I need this pattern!!!
3/26/13 7:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/26/13 8:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great look! Love the bag, the glasses and of course the dress!
3/26/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute!
3/26/13 11:15 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/27/13 5:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
If possible, I like this version better than the prior one you reviewed. And the bag is the perfect accessory.
3/27/13 7:10 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/27/13 8:56 AM
dolcevita said...
So elegant - a lovely dress.
3/27/13 12:20 PM
aaltje said...
Simply stunning. Love it.
3/29/13 6:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us