SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> By Hand London> Elisalex Dress (Elisalex Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:ZoSews
photo

 
 
About ZoSewsstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/6/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/13 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $23.39 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MamaSewing said...
Wow, this dress is so pretty!
3/26/13 9:06 AM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress! It fits you perfectly.
3/26/13 9:09 AM
julibchickadee said...
Oh this is beautiful!! I love it with the Tessuti fabric you used too! So fun and classy. :-)
3/26/13 10:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress, and the fit is quite flattering on you!
3/26/13 2:15 PM
beth5646 said...
Absolutely beautiful.
3/26/13 2:54 PM
ajhewing said...
Stunning clever lady... Fingers crossed for a win.
3/26/13 4:15 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress! The pencil skirt is great, love the front darts in the skirt, and the neckline is so elegant! I vote for an entire wardrobe of these in every color
3/26/13 4:46 PM
velosewer said...
This a great use of this fabric. It's very Mad Men to me.
3/26/13 6:20 PM
mm said...
What a wonderful dress. It is great to see all the entries for this competition. There is a very high standard.
3/26/13 6:35 PM
meggipeg said...
This dress is stunning on you and a perfect fit. Beautiful job!
3/26/13 6:39 PM
madbadger said...
Beautiful! and love all the hand detail - I did my first blind hem and hand picked zipper & don't know that I can ever go back to doing it on machine again, lol - at least for nicer dresses.
3/26/13 7:12 PM
Paris75008 said...
I love everything about this dress! The fabric, the little tucks in the pencil skirt. I think your version looks even better than the tulip version. I need this pattern!!!
3/26/13 7:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
3/26/13 8:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great look! Love the bag, the glasses and of course the dress!
3/26/13 8:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute!
3/26/13 11:15 PM
pdiddly said...
stunning dress
3/27/13 5:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
If possible, I like this version better than the prior one you reviewed. And the bag is the perfect accessory.
3/27/13 7:10 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/27/13 8:56 AM
dolcevita said...
So elegant - a lovely dress.
3/27/13 12:20 PM
aaltje said...
Simply stunning. Love it.
3/29/13 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6672

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Tilly and the Buttons 191837-1000

photo
by: moonthirty

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now