Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8815 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 801 times 74 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/26/13 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 3:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Pretty top. You did a good job.
3/26/13 4:41 PM
Skye said...
great looking top - nice style
3/26/13 7:35 PM
Ann B. said...
Wonderful, you have a beautiful blouse.
3/26/13 9:11 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty top...I avoided that class since I didn't feel the style would be flattering, but yours looks great!
3/26/13 11:34 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - love the lace. You have done a wonderful job.
3/27/13 1:56 AM
cocosloft said...
Very very pretty.
3/27/13 5:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely top. Would love to see it on you!
3/27/13 7:50 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks ladies. Will definitely get a pic of it on me at some stage. It's tricky doing a selfy with a dslr lol and the husbands been working from 430am til about 730pm so he's away for so much of the day. Holiday tomorrow though. Yipeeee
3/27/13 11:16 AM
Klutzy said...
Very good review, snuzal, and your top looks lovely. I'm in that class now, about to start adjusting the paper pattern. Jannw, I wasn't sure about this pattern either, but I'm glad she chose it because we learn how to do many different kinds of adjustments, skills we can use with any other project. Barbara is a very effective teacher, too. I'm really happy I'm taking the class, and I hope my top comes out half as nice as snuzal's!
3/27/13 1:57 PM
sewme47 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/27/13 4:27 PM
snuzal said...
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-B-Lw9ZGZ7x0/UVVGreAq9gI/AAAAAAAABi0/ojyFLp6FJfY/s672/DSC_1470.JPG the top on me
3/29/13 3:47 AM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous! I love THIS top made up in lace fabric. Thanks for the review.
3/29/13 6:59 AM
marec said...
I love this in lace. Great job snuzal!
3/29/13 10:48 AM
canei said...
Nice!
3/29/13 3:17 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I have been considering this pattern for awhile...thank you for a wonderful review, it is very pretty!
3/30/13 1:25 PM
Monica Walker said...
Love it. I think I'm going to have to get this one.
9/29/13 8:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us