SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8815 (Misses Top)

83 more reviews
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:3/26/13 3:59 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 3:37 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.88 $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica Walker said...
Love it. I think I'm going to have to get this one.
9/29/13 8:01 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I have been considering this pattern for awhile...thank you for a wonderful review, it is very pretty!
3/30/13 1:25 PM
canei said...
Nice!
3/29/13 3:17 PM
marec said...
I love this in lace. Great job snuzal!
3/29/13 10:48 AM
N_Vogue said...
Gorgeous! I love THIS top made up in lace fabric. Thanks for the review.
3/29/13 6:59 AM
snuzal said...
https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-B-Lw9ZGZ7x0/UVVGreAq9gI/AAAAAAAABi0/ojyFLp6FJfY/s672/DSC_1470.JPG the top on me
3/29/13 3:47 AM
sewme47 said...
Gorgeous top!
3/27/13 4:27 PM
Klutzy said...
Very good review, snuzal, and your top looks lovely. I'm in that class now, about to start adjusting the paper pattern. Jannw, I wasn't sure about this pattern either, but I'm glad she chose it because we learn how to do many different kinds of adjustments, skills we can use with any other project. Barbara is a very effective teacher, too. I'm really happy I'm taking the class, and I hope my top comes out half as nice as snuzal's!
3/27/13 1:57 PM
snuzal said...
Thanks ladies. Will definitely get a pic of it on me at some stage. It's tricky doing a selfy with a dslr lol and the husbands been working from 430am til about 730pm so he's away for so much of the day. Holiday tomorrow though. Yipeeee
3/27/13 11:16 AM
BillieJean said...
Lovely top. Would love to see it on you!
3/27/13 7:50 AM
cocosloft said...
Very very pretty.
3/27/13 5:22 AM
BeaJay said...
Great top - love the lace. You have done a wonderful job.
3/27/13 1:56 AM
jannw said...
Very pretty top...I avoided that class since I didn't feel the style would be flattering, but yours looks great!
3/26/13 11:34 PM
Ann B. said...
Wonderful, you have a beautiful blouse.
3/26/13 9:11 PM
Skye said...
great looking top - nice style
3/26/13 7:35 PM
beth5646 said...
Pretty top. You did a good job.
3/26/13 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info