Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-106 (jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 664 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 9:05 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! The jacket looks like it fits you perfectly, very nice.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
NC Carol said...
I'd say you nailed the fit on this. It looks great! Well done!
3/27/13 10:07 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:08 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! It looks beautiful.
3/27/13 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a beautifully fitted jacket - perfect!
3/27/13 11:34 AM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous! Super fit and lovely trim. Another one for the 'to-do' list!
3/27/13 12:18 PM
tg33 said...
That looks really good on you!
3/27/13 12:29 PM
JudieL said...
Beautiful pattern with a perfect fit!
3/27/13 12:49 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love the V neckline on this jacket and the binding. Thanks for the tips on how you adjusted the fit
3/27/13 5:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning Sigrid, a classic couture jacket that you'll enjoy for many years. Such a fabulous style and beautifully sewn!
3/27/13 6:01 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
3/27/13 6:04 PM
grays08 said...
I love this and what a great fit. I'm a fanatic about Burda jackets since they are so well drafted. This one looks great and thanks for the excellent review and tips.
3/27/13 6:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am drooling over this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with it. I have been looking high and low for a boucle like this to no avail.
3/27/13 8:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! Especially the Chanel-esque-ness (?) of it but with a beautiful neckline. Great job!
3/27/13 10:37 PM
velosewer said...
You've really hit the mark with this beautiful jacket.
3/28/13 0:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
What beautiful work you do. Wear that jacket with pride.
3/28/13 0:33 AM
Renren said...
Flawlessly executed! Every detail is perfect. I just did that identical FBA for a princess seam per Palmer Pletsch McCalls 6076 so it was kind of like a review reading Debbie's technique.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
mm said...
Very nice work. It looks lovely. Great fit.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and made so beautifully
3/28/13 3:00 AM
Sewnforever said...
Gorgeous jacket - lovely fabric and superb fit. Thank you for such a detailed report.
3/28/13 4:08 AM
Karine said...
Nicely done - your jacket looks great on you. Beautiful fit.
3/28/13 6:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So glad to see this made up. Your jacket is absolutely lovely!
3/28/13 7:15 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty job you did. Your jacket looks fantastic. So very graceful. Thanks for the nice review.
3/28/13 11:34 AM
Maree P said...
Oh Sigrid I think this is just lovely...the shaping is just great...beautiful sewing.
3/28/13 5:54 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! This is stunning work, as usual for you. Fabulous!
3/28/13 7:39 PM
BeaJay said...
I love your jacket. You have done a great job.
3/28/13 9:40 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely fitted jacket... fabric and trim look great too!
3/29/13 3:59 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous and a stunning fit.
3/29/13 5:15 PM
aaltje said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit and so supernetjes. Impressive.
3/29/13 6:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful and fits so well.
3/30/13 6:40 PM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, so very you.
4/3/13 12:32 PM
valerie sews said...
Sigrid your jacket is perfectly made and perfectly fitted and just right for spring. I want to make my own version of this so I thank you for the helpful tips in this review.
4/6/13 1:08 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW-WEE! I got the note recently that you had posted a review, and I'm JUST NOW getting to see this AWESOME jacket (and "awesome" is a word I try not to use very often, as it's so OVERUSED). :o) This should be in a CONTEST or something. Yes, I hate contests, but I could easily subject YOU to enter one with this gorgeous jacket. I don't think I've ever seen such a PERFECT fit, and it just shows off your figure to perfection. SUPERB tailoring, too.
4/13/13 3:01 AM
DaisyA said...
A stunning jacket that is beautifully finished. very very inspiring.
6/28/13 10:37 PM
mochimo said...
Wonderful jacket! Wow, the fit is perfect! Thank you for the tips: I am planning to make this jacket sooner or later.
7/23/13 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us