SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-106 (jacket)

Viewed 670 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! The jacket looks like it fits you perfectly, very nice.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
NC Carol said...
I'd say you nailed the fit on this. It looks great! Well done!
3/27/13 10:07 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:08 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! It looks beautiful.
3/27/13 11:23 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a beautifully fitted jacket - perfect!
3/27/13 11:34 AM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous! Super fit and lovely trim. Another one for the 'to-do' list!
3/27/13 12:18 PM
tg33 said...
That looks really good on you!
3/27/13 12:29 PM
JudieL said...
Beautiful pattern with a perfect fit!
3/27/13 12:49 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love the V neckline on this jacket and the binding. Thanks for the tips on how you adjusted the fit
3/27/13 5:00 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning Sigrid, a classic couture jacket that you'll enjoy for many years. Such a fabulous style and beautifully sewn!
3/27/13 6:01 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
3/27/13 6:04 PM
grays08 said...
I love this and what a great fit. I'm a fanatic about Burda jackets since they are so well drafted. This one looks great and thanks for the excellent review and tips.
3/27/13 6:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am drooling over this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with it. I have been looking high and low for a boucle like this to no avail.
3/27/13 8:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! Especially the Chanel-esque-ness (?) of it but with a beautiful neckline. Great job!
3/27/13 10:37 PM
velosewer said...
You've really hit the mark with this beautiful jacket.
3/28/13 0:23 AM
Judy Kski said...
What beautiful work you do. Wear that jacket with pride.
3/28/13 0:33 AM
Renren said...
Flawlessly executed! Every detail is perfect. I just did that identical FBA for a princess seam per Palmer Pletsch McCalls 6076 so it was kind of like a review reading Debbie's technique.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
mm said...
Very nice work. It looks lovely. Great fit.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and made so beautifully
3/28/13 3:00 AM
Sewnforever said...
Gorgeous jacket - lovely fabric and superb fit. Thank you for such a detailed report.
3/28/13 4:08 AM
Karine said...
Nicely done - your jacket looks great on you. Beautiful fit.
3/28/13 6:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So glad to see this made up. Your jacket is absolutely lovely!
3/28/13 7:15 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty job you did. Your jacket looks fantastic. So very graceful. Thanks for the nice review.
3/28/13 11:34 AM
Maree P said...
Oh Sigrid I think this is just lovely...the shaping is just great...beautiful sewing.
3/28/13 5:54 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! This is stunning work, as usual for you. Fabulous!
3/28/13 7:39 PM
BeaJay said...
I love your jacket. You have done a great job.
3/28/13 9:40 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely fitted jacket... fabric and trim look great too!
3/29/13 3:59 AM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous and a stunning fit.
3/29/13 5:15 PM
aaltje said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit and so supernetjes. Impressive.
3/29/13 6:34 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful and fits so well.
3/30/13 6:40 PM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, so very you.
4/3/13 12:32 PM
valerie sews said...
Sigrid your jacket is perfectly made and perfectly fitted and just right for spring. I want to make my own version of this so I thank you for the helpful tips in this review.
4/6/13 1:08 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW-WEE! I got the note recently that you had posted a review, and I'm JUST NOW getting to see this AWESOME jacket (and "awesome" is a word I try not to use very often, as it's so OVERUSED). :o) This should be in a CONTEST or something. Yes, I hate contests, but I could easily subject YOU to enter one with this gorgeous jacket. I don't think I've ever seen such a PERFECT fit, and it just shows off your figure to perfection. SUPERB tailoring, too.
4/13/13 3:01 AM
DaisyA said...
A stunning jacket that is beautifully finished. very very inspiring.
6/28/13 10:37 PM
mochimo said...
Wonderful jacket! Wow, the fit is perfect! Thank you for the tips: I am planning to make this jacket sooner or later.
7/23/13 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Butterick 5539

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now