SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2013-106 (jacket)

Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 9:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 28 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mochimo said...
Wonderful jacket! Wow, the fit is perfect! Thank you for the tips: I am planning to make this jacket sooner or later.
7/23/13 12:08 PM
DaisyA said...
A stunning jacket that is beautifully finished. very very inspiring.
6/28/13 10:37 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW-WEE! I got the note recently that you had posted a review, and I'm JUST NOW getting to see this AWESOME jacket (and "awesome" is a word I try not to use very often, as it's so OVERUSED). :o) This should be in a CONTEST or something. Yes, I hate contests, but I could easily subject YOU to enter one with this gorgeous jacket. I don't think I've ever seen such a PERFECT fit, and it just shows off your figure to perfection. SUPERB tailoring, too.
4/13/13 3:01 AM
valerie sews said...
Sigrid your jacket is perfectly made and perfectly fitted and just right for spring. I want to make my own version of this so I thank you for the helpful tips in this review.
4/6/13 1:08 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, so very you.
4/3/13 12:32 PM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
sewpatty said...
Very well done. Thank you for the review.
3/31/13 8:48 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Beautiful and fits so well.
3/30/13 6:40 PM
aaltje said...
Absolutely beautiful! Perfect fit and so supernetjes. Impressive.
3/29/13 6:34 PM
Sharonspils said...
Absolutely gorgeous and a stunning fit.
3/29/13 5:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very nicely fitted jacket... fabric and trim look great too!
3/29/13 3:59 AM
BeaJay said...
I love your jacket. You have done a great job.
3/28/13 9:40 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! This is stunning work, as usual for you. Fabulous!
3/28/13 7:39 PM
Maree P said...
Oh Sigrid I think this is just lovely...the shaping is just great...beautiful sewing.
3/28/13 5:54 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a pretty job you did. Your jacket looks fantastic. So very graceful. Thanks for the nice review.
3/28/13 11:34 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
So glad to see this made up. Your jacket is absolutely lovely!
3/28/13 7:15 AM
Karine said...
Nicely done - your jacket looks great on you. Beautiful fit.
3/28/13 6:41 AM
Sewnforever said...
Gorgeous jacket - lovely fabric and superb fit. Thank you for such a detailed report.
3/28/13 4:08 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely jacket and made so beautifully
3/28/13 3:00 AM
mm said...
Very nice work. It looks lovely. Great fit.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
Renren said...
Flawlessly executed! Every detail is perfect. I just did that identical FBA for a princess seam per Palmer Pletsch McCalls 6076 so it was kind of like a review reading Debbie's technique.
3/28/13 1:18 AM
Judy Kski said...
What beautiful work you do. Wear that jacket with pride.
3/28/13 0:33 AM
velosewer said...
You've really hit the mark with this beautiful jacket.
3/28/13 0:23 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I love this! Especially the Chanel-esque-ness (?) of it but with a beautiful neckline. Great job!
3/27/13 10:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I am drooling over this jacket! You've done a beautiful job with it. I have been looking high and low for a boucle like this to no avail.
3/27/13 8:05 PM
grays08 said...
I love this and what a great fit. I'm a fanatic about Burda jackets since they are so well drafted. This one looks great and thanks for the excellent review and tips.
3/27/13 6:14 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
3/27/13 6:04 PM
Dilliander said...
Stunning Sigrid, a classic couture jacket that you'll enjoy for many years. Such a fabulous style and beautifully sewn!
3/27/13 6:01 PM
treefrog said...
Beautiful! I love the V neckline on this jacket and the binding. Thanks for the tips on how you adjusted the fit
3/27/13 5:00 PM
JudieL said...
Beautiful pattern with a perfect fit!
3/27/13 12:49 PM
tg33 said...
That looks really good on you!
3/27/13 12:29 PM
dolcevita said...
Gorgeous! Super fit and lovely trim. Another one for the 'to-do' list!
3/27/13 12:18 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
That is a beautifully fitted jacket - perfect!
3/27/13 11:34 AM
tsedai said...
Awesome! It looks beautiful.
3/27/13 11:23 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:08 AM
NC Carol said...
I'd say you nailed the fit on this. It looks great! Well done!
3/27/13 10:07 AM
persevering said...
Wow! Your beautiful jacket is impeccable in fit! Thank you so much for your helpfulness.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
Anniinbc said...
Beautiful! The jacket looks like it fits you perfectly, very nice.
3/27/13 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used Quick Pencil Case

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info