SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/27/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So beautiful! How fitting to photograph it against the backdrop of live oaks and green grass. It really delightfully screams, "Springtime!" Now, I'm curious about the petticoat. Did you also sew it? If so, what pattern did you use? (7 yards of fabric--gasp!!!)
3/27/13 12:33 PM
bebro said...
beautiful dress and photo. i love this fabric, i have the very same fabric and could never see what to do with it, now i know it makes a lovely romantic dress!
3/27/13 12:33 PM
DebW said...
This dress looks fantastic on you, Love it
3/27/13 12:33 PM
rosiewednesday said...
Thanks so much all! I got the petticoat from Bettie Page Clothing. This tutorial makes it seem pretty easy, though: http://sugardale.blogspot.com/2008/08/how-to-make-petticoat.html
3/27/13 1:54 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the neckline is lovely and really compliments the full skirt. Nice job!
3/27/13 3:42 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress. It just screams "SPRING''!!!
3/27/13 3:59 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/13 4:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! Surely worth the fabric investment.
3/27/13 7:52 PM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:23 AM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:34 AM
couturemom said...
I'm so jealous of people who have yellow shoes.
3/29/13 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-109

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Needle Nook Fabrics Queen Bra Elite

photo
by: Kemish

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now