SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/27/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
So beautiful! How fitting to photograph it against the backdrop of live oaks and green grass. It really delightfully screams, "Springtime!" Now, I'm curious about the petticoat. Did you also sew it? If so, what pattern did you use? (7 yards of fabric--gasp!!!)
3/27/13 12:33 PM
bebro said...
beautiful dress and photo. i love this fabric, i have the very same fabric and could never see what to do with it, now i know it makes a lovely romantic dress!
3/27/13 12:33 PM
DebW said...
This dress looks fantastic on you, Love it
3/27/13 12:33 PM
rosiewednesday said...
Thanks so much all! I got the petticoat from Bettie Page Clothing. This tutorial makes it seem pretty easy, though: http://sugardale.blogspot.com/2008/08/how-to-make-petticoat.html
3/27/13 1:54 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the neckline is lovely and really compliments the full skirt. Nice job!
3/27/13 3:42 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress. It just screams "SPRING''!!!
3/27/13 3:59 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/13 4:49 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! Surely worth the fabric investment.
3/27/13 7:52 PM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:23 AM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:34 AM
couturemom said...
I'm so jealous of people who have yellow shoes.
3/29/13 6:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now