SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:rosiewednesday
photo

 
 
About rosiewednesdaystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/27/13
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 12:13 PM
Last Updated:3/27/13 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
couturemom said...
I'm so jealous of people who have yellow shoes.
3/29/13 6:43 AM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:34 AM
CypGrl said...
I enjoyed looking at all three of the items you posted and also your blog. LOVE this dress -- perfection.
3/28/13 8:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Beautiful! Surely worth the fabric investment.
3/27/13 7:52 PM
Donel said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/13 4:49 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful dress. It just screams "SPRING''!!!
3/27/13 3:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I think the neckline is lovely and really compliments the full skirt. Nice job!
3/27/13 3:42 PM
rosiewednesday said...
Thanks so much all! I got the petticoat from Bettie Page Clothing. This tutorial makes it seem pretty easy, though: http://sugardale.blogspot.com/2008/08/how-to-make-petticoat.html
3/27/13 1:54 PM
DebW said...
This dress looks fantastic on you, Love it
3/27/13 12:33 PM
bebro said...
beautiful dress and photo. i love this fabric, i have the very same fabric and could never see what to do with it, now i know it makes a lovely romantic dress!
3/27/13 12:33 PM
Renren said...
So beautiful! How fitting to photograph it against the backdrop of live oaks and green grass. It really delightfully screams, "Springtime!" Now, I'm curious about the petticoat. Did you also sew it? If so, what pattern did you use? (7 yards of fabric--gasp!!!)
3/27/13 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-110

photo
by: dawn

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now