Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 338 times 36 more reviews
Reviewed by:Jupiter, FL
photo
About Jupiter, FL
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 1:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
novicesewist said...
Great review. I'm sorry you are nearly hating the dress, it looks great! To what event did you wear it? (Just nosy)
3/27/13 3:50 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
It was a ball for our horseback riding club. I reconciled with the dress and enjooyed wearing it -- it was dark-ish and I hope the puckers weren't that visible.
3/27/13 6:10 PM
Jrhee said...
It is a pretty dress in a pretty color!
3/28/13 0:01 AM
SusiM said...
it's lovely! I made this one for my slender daughter. it's hard not to get sucked into those very unrealistic illustrations on the pattern jacket. That's why the pattern reviews are so wonderful: we get to see the real finished product. And it is striking on you I think.
3/28/13 1:37 PM
TJSEWS said...
I am glad you ended up enjoying the dress...it does look beautiful on you and what a gorgeous color!
3/28/13 8:37 PM
rmusic1 said...
cut yourself some slack! sewing with synthetics is hard work, and slippery fabric (natural or otherwise) even more so. Consider it a compliment to your skills you overcame the obstacles, and I think you should be proud of the result!
3/28/13 9:14 PM
Jupiter, FL said...
Thank you, all -- you are very kind.
3/29/13 9:06 AM
Rosalaya said...
Hey don't beat yourself up, I think it looks great, and that by turning the neckline into a sweetheart, that you've reduced the visual bust size. Well done
4/5/13 11:27 PM
heemee said...
The dress looks great! I love the way it drapes. Thanks for the review. I bought this pattern and will be trying it out sometime soon.
4/10/13 11:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us