SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-104 (Jacket)

Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is really cute and love the color! You're right, it is a classic. I love the piping.
3/27/13 6:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely colour and a lovely jacket. Perfect for Spring.
3/27/13 6:51 PM
barebear said...
What a lovely spring jacket! I like the contrast piping. :)
3/27/13 7:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow- fantastic! Why do I always think piping has to be made from a solid color fabric?? Thanks for setting me straight!
3/27/13 7:47 PM
sewme47 said...
Awesome jacket! That fabric is really nice, is it washable?
3/27/13 9:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. It's really cute especially with the fabrics and colors you chose. I ran to my stash of older Burda Style magazines and was happy to find the issue and pattern....Yepee. You did a super job on everything!
3/27/13 9:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute look! Love the addition of the piping on the pockets!
3/27/13 10:31 PM
caper81 said...
What a perfect *Spring* jacket! I love the color and the addition of the piping. Very nice! :)
3/27/13 10:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color. I love the addition of the printed piping.
3/27/13 11:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful jacket! Love your unique touches.
3/27/13 11:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Timeless. So stylish!! Color and texture of fabric is absolutely perfect.
3/28/13 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I L-O-V-E your jacket and your entire outfit! So much so I immediately grabbed my 6/2006 Burda mag and ordered fabric. I hope you don't mind a copy-cat. :)
3/28/13 1:42 AM
Berkie said...
Nice job. I'm working on a jacket right now and was wondering whether or not to add piping on pocket flaps and collar. Thanks for showing me that it will work. Yeah!!
3/28/13 6:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute, cute jacket. The whole outfit is really pretty and fresh looking. Great job!
3/28/13 7:22 AM
lakaribane said...
The color grabbed me from the Gallery front page, love!
3/28/13 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
Love it!!
3/28/13 10:44 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love the piping that you added!
3/28/13 4:04 PM
Diane E said...
What a great jacket, Lori. I love the color and special details.
3/30/13 11:01 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the kind comments, I love my jacket.
4/12/13 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Simplicity 2812

photo
by: facesunder...

Review