Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2006-104 (Jacket) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 330 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 6:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is really cute and love the color! You're right, it is a classic. I love the piping.
3/27/13 6:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely colour and a lovely jacket. Perfect for Spring.
3/27/13 6:51 PM
barebear said...
What a lovely spring jacket! I like the contrast piping. :)
3/27/13 7:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow- fantastic! Why do I always think piping has to be made from a solid color fabric?? Thanks for setting me straight!
3/27/13 7:47 PM
sewme47 said...
Awesome jacket! That fabric is really nice, is it washable?
3/27/13 9:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. It's really cute especially with the fabrics and colors you chose. I ran to my stash of older Burda Style magazines and was happy to find the issue and pattern....Yepee. You did a super job on everything!
3/27/13 9:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute look! Love the addition of the piping on the pockets!
3/27/13 10:31 PM
caper81 said...
What a perfect *Spring* jacket! I love the color and the addition of the piping. Very nice! :)
3/27/13 10:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color. I love the addition of the printed piping.
3/27/13 11:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful jacket! Love your unique touches.
3/27/13 11:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Timeless. So stylish!! Color and texture of fabric is absolutely perfect.
3/28/13 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I L-O-V-E your jacket and your entire outfit! So much so I immediately grabbed my 6/2006 Burda mag and ordered fabric. I hope you don't mind a copy-cat. :)
3/28/13 1:42 AM
Berkie said...
Nice job. I'm working on a jacket right now and was wondering whether or not to add piping on pocket flaps and collar. Thanks for showing me that it will work. Yeah!!
3/28/13 6:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute, cute jacket. The whole outfit is really pretty and fresh looking. Great job!
3/28/13 7:22 AM
lakaribane said...
The color grabbed me from the Gallery front page, love!
3/28/13 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
Love it!!
3/28/13 10:44 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love the piping that you added!
3/28/13 4:04 PM
Diane E said...
What a great jacket, Lori. I love the color and special details.
3/30/13 11:01 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the kind comments, I love my jacket.
4/12/13 8:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us