SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2006-104 (Jacket)

Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 349
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 348
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/13 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
This is really cute and love the color! You're right, it is a classic. I love the piping.
3/27/13 6:19 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely colour and a lovely jacket. Perfect for Spring.
3/27/13 6:51 PM
barebear said...
What a lovely spring jacket! I like the contrast piping. :)
3/27/13 7:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Wow- fantastic! Why do I always think piping has to be made from a solid color fabric?? Thanks for setting me straight!
3/27/13 7:47 PM
sewme47 said...
Awesome jacket! That fabric is really nice, is it washable?
3/27/13 9:23 PM
Barbara V said...
Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. It's really cute especially with the fabrics and colors you chose. I ran to my stash of older Burda Style magazines and was happy to find the issue and pattern....Yepee. You did a super job on everything!
3/27/13 9:38 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute look! Love the addition of the piping on the pockets!
3/27/13 10:31 PM
caper81 said...
What a perfect *Spring* jacket! I love the color and the addition of the piping. Very nice! :)
3/27/13 10:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great color. I love the addition of the printed piping.
3/27/13 11:22 PM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful jacket! Love your unique touches.
3/27/13 11:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Timeless. So stylish!! Color and texture of fabric is absolutely perfect.
3/28/13 0:38 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lori, I L-O-V-E your jacket and your entire outfit! So much so I immediately grabbed my 6/2006 Burda mag and ordered fabric. I hope you don't mind a copy-cat. :)
3/28/13 1:42 AM
Berkie said...
Nice job. I'm working on a jacket right now and was wondering whether or not to add piping on pocket flaps and collar. Thanks for showing me that it will work. Yeah!!
3/28/13 6:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Cute, cute, cute jacket. The whole outfit is really pretty and fresh looking. Great job!
3/28/13 7:22 AM
lakaribane said...
The color grabbed me from the Gallery front page, love!
3/28/13 9:11 AM
cindyann said...
Love it!!
3/28/13 10:44 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous jacket! Love the piping that you added!
3/28/13 4:04 PM
Diane E said...
What a great jacket, Lori. I love the color and special details.
3/30/13 11:01 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you all for the kind comments, I love my jacket.
4/12/13 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8827

photo
by: lauramae

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now