SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-105 (Rosebud Wrap Skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Cute skirt! Thanks for the tips on how you altered the pattern for length...I needed that guidance as I am also 5'1". I have shied away from this style because of the alteration question. Terrific fabric for this skirt too.
3/29/13 10:45 AM
Renren said...
Very nice skirt. I like how you handled the lining so it won't show at the hemline. And I like that exotic locale you have chosen for the photo. (Hmm, wait a minute. You are the photoshopping expert. I don't know if I can believe what I see. lol)
3/29/13 12:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute! If you made a top in a white fabric you could wear this for evening as well - that is a more elegant evening - I forget that these days I wear my jeans for evening! ;)
3/29/13 12:51 PM
Quickie said...
nice work
3/29/13 2:22 PM
Aixoise said...
Know what you mean about fabrics not playing nicely together. But your skirt is really attractive and your review full of very helpful tips.
3/29/13 2:47 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Great little skirt... and it's bikeable! I LOVE when a great looking, well made garment works in harmony with function. That's my kinda skirt.
3/29/13 5:59 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute skirt!
3/29/13 9:15 PM
NJcowgirl said...
Great tips. Wonderful job on the skirt!
3/30/13 9:12 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
Nice tips on turn of cloth. I just did a pattern with lining for the first time and it didn't mention that. I wish the instructions had mentioned that! I love how your skirt turned out, nice job :)
6/14/13 3:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-131

photo
by: dintas

Review
Vogue Patterns 8866

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now