SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2343 (Vintage Simplicity 2343)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Awesome! It looks great and fits you well. I love everything about it.
3/28/13 3:57 PM
velosewer said...
You now have a great fitting vintage blouse pattern. It's lovely.
3/29/13 0:28 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
3/29/13 8:37 AM
Quickie said...
nice fitted blouse. i love your soft colours
3/29/13 2:10 PM
KathleenS said...
I'm glad you like the finished result after all that trouble. I particularly like the button back - it's an uncommon feature these days (although, come to think of it, Deer & Doe's new Datura pattern has one).
4/1/13 2:32 AM
Sunnie49 said...
Vintage Simplicity patterns fit a far different body shape than the patterns being designed nowadays. I have several that I had to alter considerably but wow is the finished garment great! Like your blouse-you had to do a lot of altering but that blouse is fabulous on you. I looked at your blog and saw what you mean about the versatility; lovely with the jeans, lovely with the skirt-a real wardrobe booster.
4/2/13 9:18 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all for your kind words! I have just realised that my link to the pattern envelope photo didn't work - on vacation at the moment so can't change it but please refer to the blog post for the actual pattern info. Thank you
4/3/13 3:55 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so pretty!
4/6/13 6:18 PM
valerie sews said...
Everything about this blouse suits you so well. Great fit too!
4/6/13 7:36 PM
Baja Susana said...
This fits you so well it is hard to believe you had to make so many alterations. I love the button closure on the back.
4/6/13 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now