SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2343 (Vintage Simplicity 2343)

22 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Awesome! It looks great and fits you well. I love everything about it.
3/28/13 3:57 PM
velosewer said...
You now have a great fitting vintage blouse pattern. It's lovely.
3/29/13 0:28 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
3/29/13 8:37 AM
Quickie said...
nice fitted blouse. i love your soft colours
3/29/13 2:10 PM
KathleenS said...
I'm glad you like the finished result after all that trouble. I particularly like the button back - it's an uncommon feature these days (although, come to think of it, Deer & Doe's new Datura pattern has one).
4/1/13 2:32 AM
Sunnie49 said...
Vintage Simplicity patterns fit a far different body shape than the patterns being designed nowadays. I have several that I had to alter considerably but wow is the finished garment great! Like your blouse-you had to do a lot of altering but that blouse is fabulous on you. I looked at your blog and saw what you mean about the versatility; lovely with the jeans, lovely with the skirt-a real wardrobe booster.
4/2/13 9:18 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all for your kind words! I have just realised that my link to the pattern envelope photo didn't work - on vacation at the moment so can't change it but please refer to the blog post for the actual pattern info. Thank you
4/3/13 3:55 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so pretty!
4/6/13 6:18 PM
valerie sews said...
Everything about this blouse suits you so well. Great fit too!
4/6/13 7:36 PM
Baja Susana said...
This fits you so well it is hard to believe you had to make so many alterations. I love the button closure on the back.
4/6/13 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now