Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2343 (Vintage Simplicity 2343) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 418 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 2:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Awesome! It looks great and fits you well. I love everything about it.
3/28/13 3:57 PM
velosewer said...
You now have a great fitting vintage blouse pattern. It's lovely.
3/29/13 0:28 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
3/29/13 8:37 AM
Quickie said...
nice fitted blouse. i love your soft colours
3/29/13 2:10 PM
KathleenS said...
I'm glad you like the finished result after all that trouble. I particularly like the button back - it's an uncommon feature these days (although, come to think of it, Deer & Doe's new Datura pattern has one).
4/1/13 2:32 AM
Sunnie49 said...
Vintage Simplicity patterns fit a far different body shape than the patterns being designed nowadays. I have several that I had to alter considerably but wow is the finished garment great! Like your blouse-you had to do a lot of altering but that blouse is fabulous on you. I looked at your blog and saw what you mean about the versatility; lovely with the jeans, lovely with the skirt-a real wardrobe booster.
4/2/13 9:18 AM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all for your kind words! I have just realised that my link to the pattern envelope photo didn't work - on vacation at the moment so can't change it but please refer to the blog post for the actual pattern info. Thank you
4/3/13 3:55 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so pretty!
4/6/13 6:18 PM
valerie sews said...
Everything about this blouse suits you so well. Great fit too!
4/6/13 7:36 PM
Baja Susana said...
This fits you so well it is hard to believe you had to make so many alterations. I love the button closure on the back.
4/6/13 11:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us