SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2343 (Vintage Simplicity 2343)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fitted Blouse 2013 Contest
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Alice Wang
photo

 
 
About Alice Wangstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/18/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 3:27 PM
Last Updated:4/6/13 2:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Baja Susana said...
This fits you so well it is hard to believe you had to make so many alterations. I love the button closure on the back.
4/6/13 11:14 PM
valerie sews said...
Everything about this blouse suits you so well. Great fit too!
4/6/13 7:36 PM
Pj3g said...
It's so pretty!
4/6/13 6:18 PM
Alice Wang said...
Thank you all for your kind words! I have just realised that my link to the pattern envelope photo didn't work - on vacation at the moment so can't change it but please refer to the blog post for the actual pattern info. Thank you
4/3/13 3:55 PM
Sunnie49 said...
Vintage Simplicity patterns fit a far different body shape than the patterns being designed nowadays. I have several that I had to alter considerably but wow is the finished garment great! Like your blouse-you had to do a lot of altering but that blouse is fabulous on you. I looked at your blog and saw what you mean about the versatility; lovely with the jeans, lovely with the skirt-a real wardrobe booster.
4/2/13 9:18 AM
KathleenS said...
I'm glad you like the finished result after all that trouble. I particularly like the button back - it's an uncommon feature these days (although, come to think of it, Deer & Doe's new Datura pattern has one).
4/1/13 2:32 AM
Quickie said...
nice fitted blouse. i love your soft colours
3/29/13 2:10 PM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
3/29/13 8:37 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
Sarah Liz said...
A very pretty blouse indeed
3/29/13 5:26 AM
velosewer said...
You now have a great fitting vintage blouse pattern. It's lovely.
3/29/13 0:28 AM
canei said...
Awesome! It looks great and fits you well. I love everything about it.
3/28/13 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6144

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Simplicity 1616

photo
by: awesomefas...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info