Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Tessuti: Fave top thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 361 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/28/13 8:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Such a simple but sophisticated top! The print is perfect and the Lagenlook style really suits you. I can see this becoming a TNT and look forward to seeing you work your magic with all the different variations :) It looks great.
3/28/13 8:49 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your print suits the design very well! How fun to find a gem in your own stash... fun review, thanks for sharing
3/28/13 8:49 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great top, and great review!
3/28/13 9:09 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
I have sewn this pattern, too, and you are absolutely right, it's "insanely fast to make" (I like that :-)) I made it in a very loose knit and it kept getting longer and longer and is almost down to my knees now, which gave me the idea, it would also be a nice pattern for a nightgown, if cut longer. Yours is a fabulous dressy top! I will give it another try in another fabric now.
3/28/13 9:17 PM
BeaJay said...
Great top - love the fabric. Thanks for pointing this out.
3/28/13 9:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
A fabulous win for you !!! Loved your review too :)
3/28/13 10:48 PM
Renata said...
I usually find that when a fabric talks to you, it is spot on as to what it wants to be. Again, another fabulous addition to your wardrobe.
3/28/13 11:41 PM
julie w said...
Fabulous
3/29/13 3:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous top, and a spiffing review, too.
3/29/13 4:05 AM
jenleeC said...
There must be some good sewing karma energy around as I was just looking at this pattern on the Tessuti website, and then I jumped onto PR and there was your top! And very lovely it is too! What a bonus to set out to make a toile and end up with a beautiful garment.
3/29/13 8:19 AM
VivianZ said...
Great top! I love the print, which is so perfect for that top!
3/29/13 8:25 AM
Fran G said...
Great review..interesting and entertaining. I, too, have made this top and you have inspired me to make it again. Makes me wonder why I haven't made it several times already? Reason? YOu fabulous seamstresses keep posting items that I need to make and the queque just gets longer and some favorites get forgotten! Love your work!
3/29/13 9:09 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very smart top and definitely a win all around.
3/29/13 5:08 PM
wimmie said...
Thank you for bring this wonderful top to my attention. your print selection is so cool, and of course your finished top is just awesome.
3/29/13 7:13 PM
jennybaxt said...
Thanks for this review. I have often wondered about this top. I think I'm going to have to make myself one.
4/1/13 5:25 AM
jannw said...
Great review and top!! I've been wondering about it and finally downloaded it!!
4/1/13 5:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us