Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Tessuti> Fave top 

14 more reviews
Viewed 420 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews: 139 (patterns: 134)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 66 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/28/13 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by rivergum using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said... (4/1/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Great review and top!! I've been wondering about it and finally downloaded it!!
jennybaxt said... (4/1/13 5:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have often wondered about this top. I think I'm going to have to make myself one.
wimmie said... (3/29/13 7:13 PM) Reply
Thank you for bring this wonderful top to my attention. your print selection is so cool, and of course your finished top is just awesome.
Sharonspils said... (3/29/13 5:08 PM) Reply
Very smart top and definitely a win all around.
Fran G said... (3/29/13 9:09 AM) Reply
Great review..interesting and entertaining. I, too, have made this top and you have inspired me to make it again. Makes me wonder why I haven't made it several times already? Reason? YOu fabulous seamstresses keep posting items that I need to make and the queque just gets longer and some favorites get forgotten! Love your work!
VivianZ said... (3/29/13 8:25 AM) Reply
Great top! I love the print, which is so perfect for that top!
jenleeC said... (3/29/13 8:19 AM) Reply
There must be some good sewing karma energy around as I was just looking at this pattern on the Tessuti website, and then I jumped onto PR and there was your top! And very lovely it is too! What a bonus to set out to make a toile and end up with a beautiful garment.
FreyaStark said... (3/29/13 4:05 AM) Reply
A fabulous top, and a spiffing review, too.
julie w said... (3/29/13 3:01 AM) Reply
Fabulous
Renata said... (3/28/13 11:41 PM) Reply
I usually find that when a fabric talks to you, it is spot on as to what it wants to be. Again, another fabulous addition to your wardrobe.
Vonnevo said... (3/28/13 10:48 PM) Reply
A fabulous win for you !!! Loved your review too :)
BeaJay said... (3/28/13 9:36 PM) Reply
Great top - love the fabric. Thanks for pointing this out.
GermanKleinigkeit said... (3/28/13 9:17 PM) Reply
I have sewn this pattern, too, and you are absolutely right, it's "insanely fast to make" (I like that :-)) I made it in a very loose knit and it kept getting longer and longer and is almost down to my knees now, which gave me the idea, it would also be a nice pattern for a nightgown, if cut longer. Yours is a fabulous dressy top! I will give it another try in another fabric now.
mhoutz said... (3/28/13 9:09 PM) Reply
What a great top, and great review!
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/28/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Your print suits the design very well! How fun to find a gem in your own stash... fun review, thanks for sharing
Dilliander said... (3/28/13 8:49 PM) Reply
Such a simple but sophisticated top! The print is perfect and the Lagenlook style really suits you. I can see this becoming a TNT and look forward to seeing you work your magic with all the different variations :) It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Burda 9486

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Vogue Patterns 1345

photo
by: CommanderK...

Review
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details