SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 140 (patterns: 140)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (3/30/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
sfshaza said... (3/30/13 6:12 AM) Reply
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
wimmie said... (3/29/13 7:20 PM) Reply
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
rivergum said... (3/29/13 3:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
nicegirl said... (3/29/13 10:09 AM) Reply
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
VivianZ said... (3/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
Elke said... (3/29/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
tess said... (3/29/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
Dilliander said... (3/28/13 8:50 PM) Reply
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
wendyrb said... (3/28/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member