Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 157)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 171 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
velosewer said... (3/30/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
sfshaza said... (3/30/13 6:12 AM) Reply
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
wimmie said... (3/29/13 7:20 PM) Reply
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
rivergum said... (3/29/13 3:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
nicegirl said... (3/29/13 10:09 AM) Reply
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
VivianZ said... (3/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
Elke said... (3/29/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
tess said... (3/29/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
Dilliander said... (3/28/13 8:50 PM) Reply
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
wendyrb said... (3/28/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5925

photo
by: SueV

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details