SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
3/30/13 6:57 AM
sfshaza said...
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
3/30/13 6:12 AM
wimmie said...
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
3/29/13 7:20 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
3/29/13 3:03 PM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
3/29/13 10:09 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
3/29/13 8:28 AM
Elke said...
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
3/29/13 7:28 AM
tess said...
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
3/29/13 5:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
3/28/13 8:50 PM
wendyrb said...
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
3/28/13 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 4470

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Barbara V

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now