Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews: 136 (patterns: 136)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said... (3/30/13 6:57 AM) Reply
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
sfshaza said... (3/30/13 6:12 AM) Reply
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
wimmie said... (3/29/13 7:20 PM) Reply
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
rivergum said... (3/29/13 3:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
nicegirl said... (3/29/13 10:09 AM) Reply
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
VivianZ said... (3/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
Elke said... (3/29/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
tess said... (3/29/13 5:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
Dilliander said... (3/28/13 8:50 PM) Reply
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
wendyrb said... (3/28/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2560

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review