SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5786 (Misses Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/13 5:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Classically beautiful and so stylish.
3/30/13 6:57 AM
sfshaza said...
A great shirt! It's so interesting in that fabric with all of the bias details. It looks great!
3/30/13 6:12 AM
wimmie said...
this is what I call truly a classic shirt. I love the longer pockets and other changes you made. I started this in Black wool knit, but the fabric was to thick and affected the bust line fit. I will need to finish hopefully before next winter. Thanks for a great review...thanks
3/29/13 7:20 PM
rivergum said...
Gorgeous shirt, and I am rather intrigued by the length. I suppose it is for cultural reasons for your trip, but I like it as a design feature.
3/29/13 3:03 PM
nicegirl said...
This is very cool. That hemline is too much fun. And I LOVE the glasses.
3/29/13 10:09 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow, great top. FM has the best shirting fabric. And the changes you made to the pattern are inspiring. I had to go back and look at the pattern again to make sure it was the same!
3/29/13 8:28 AM
Elke said...
Looks very stylish and comfortable! Very pretty on you!
3/29/13 7:28 AM
tess said...
Beautiful shirt you always look so stylish! Love it!
3/29/13 5:56 AM
Dilliander said...
Another winner! Your travel manteaus all look so stylish!
3/28/13 8:50 PM
wendyrb said...
Like your style changes to use your fabric to best advantage- makes a good shirt even better. Looks great on you!
3/28/13 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3818

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review