SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4995 

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:wendlesue
photo

 
 
About wendlesuestarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/7/07
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 9:37 PM
Last Updated:4/30/13 9:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Glad to hear your update because I thought this was fabulous, but I know exactly what you mean about things growing on you. I just had a Jalie cardi I made that I was disappointed with but time has proven that I now love it, but you have to feel it and sometimes things change and just aren't there initially.
5/1/13 12:09 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
thats what I was thinking a stretch fabric. The new stretch fabric bottom weights are wonderful but they do cost a bit more. Maybe you could cut it below the bottom of the pockets and make side vents and tucks in the waist to reduce the blouse of the waist. A nice shirt I bet the color looks just fab on you.
4/23/13 10:53 PM
grays08 said...
Cute shirt dress! Definitely make another one up if you can grab a different pattern for the bottom, because this looks fantastic, but I understand needing ease through the skirt.
4/8/13 9:36 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it didn't work for you because it looks so cute in the picture
4/7/13 3:31 PM
wendlesue said...
Thanks carolynw....It could be that a lighter fabric would blouse more gracefully at the waist. I would still need to release some ease in the hips though. A stretch fabric might also work well.
4/7/13 2:57 PM
carolynw said...
It looks perfect - so sorry it is not the best fit for you - do you think the material, which I believe is a bottom weight, had anything to do with this?
4/7/13 12:17 PM
Quickie said...
versalile sporty dress
4/7/13 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1020

photo
by: Timmithea

Review
McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now