Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8888 (Misses' Robe, Slip, Camisole and Panties)

23 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:ChicagoCalCal
photo

 
 
About ChicagoCalCal
IL
Member since: 5/17/12
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kushami said... (4/18/15 6:57 PM) Reply
Italian flannel sounds lovely. Did you buy it on holiday?
Adaire said... (6/22/13 1:10 PM) Reply
This would make a beautiful Christmas gift for a newly wed. Must buy it soon.
AllNewtoMe said... (6/22/13 1:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint about the pockets! I have a question. When you're doing the pleats that hold the ties, are you ONLY supposed to stitch the vertical lines that make up the rectangle on the pattern or are you supposed to stitch the entire rectangle?
krafts said... (5/22/13 9:13 PM) Reply
I just finished this pattern and also found the pockets difficult. Thanks for drawing attention to it. I ended up sewing only a small amount from the bottom edge of the pocket to make it easier to turn to the inside. I found the pockets to be rather shallow. Love your version!
ak21 said... (4/16/13 5:52 AM) Reply
great robe - ive also indulged in this pattern - cant wait to try some of these soon!
redrockcity said... (4/1/13 8:35 PM) Reply
So cozy! I am looking forward to making this in a silk twill. Your review is very helpful!
slmstyle said... (3/29/13 12:37 PM) Reply
Great robe! I just bought this pattern as well and look forward to the challenge of sewing the beautiful loungewear it includes. Thank you for your review!
style inspired said... (3/29/13 10:14 AM) Reply
It's a lovely robe. It's nice to lounge in handmade luxury.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details