SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I appreciate your idea of using a straight piece for the neck binding instead of the drafted curved one. I think this would go on much easier and something I probably should have tried on mine. I also like making it a tad wider which looks so nice on yours. Love your cardis and appreciate seeing the review.
4/8/13 9:48 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm looking at reviews trying to decide if I should download this pattern. I love both of your versions. The sweater is do flattering! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/7/13 2:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic cardigans, love them both.
3/30/13 10:40 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for all that wonderful detail. Very helpful. The cardigans are lovely indeed and I can see why you want to make more.
3/30/13 8:03 AM
sooolution said...
For a while I've been thinking about using this pattern. Your cardigans are lovely and the wool is really a great choice for a harsh climate but it's still a stylish garment. Now I'm convinced to us this. Thank you for the review!
3/30/13 2:16 AM
Elke said...
Great looking cardigans and love your fabric choices!
3/29/13 9:29 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty cardigans!
3/29/13 9:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous cardigans!
3/29/13 5:00 PM
redrockcity said...
Great review. The wool jersey is lovely! Thank you!
3/29/13 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now