SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

11 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
Friend of PR

About crisfordstarstar
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 4:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
grays08 said... (4/8/13 9:48 AM) Reply
I appreciate your idea of using a straight piece for the neck binding instead of the drafted curved one. I think this would go on much easier and something I probably should have tried on mine. I also like making it a tad wider which looks so nice on yours. Love your cardis and appreciate seeing the review.
MNBarb said... (4/7/13 2:35 PM) Reply
I'm looking at reviews trying to decide if I should download this pattern. I love both of your versions. The sweater is do flattering! Thanks for the detailed review.
RadarRadiance said... (3/30/13 10:40 AM) Reply
Fantastic cardigans, love them both.
ChristmasHills said... (3/30/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Thank you for all that wonderful detail. Very helpful. The cardigans are lovely indeed and I can see why you want to make more.
sooolution said... (3/30/13 2:16 AM) Reply
For a while I've been thinking about using this pattern. Your cardigans are lovely and the wool is really a great choice for a harsh climate but it's still a stylish garment. Now I'm convinced to us this. Thank you for the review!
Elke said... (3/29/13 9:29 PM) Reply
Great looking cardigans and love your fabric choices!
SewWil said... (3/29/13 9:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty cardigans!
Sharonspils said... (3/29/13 5:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cardigans!
redrockcity said... (3/29/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Great review. The wool jersey is lovely! Thank you!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

by: weekendsti...

Lekala Patterns 4285

by: FrenchColl...

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details