SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Great review. The wool jersey is lovely! Thank you!
3/29/13 3:58 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous cardigans!
3/29/13 5:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty cardigans!
3/29/13 9:12 PM
Elke said...
Great looking cardigans and love your fabric choices!
3/29/13 9:29 PM
sooolution said...
For a while I've been thinking about using this pattern. Your cardigans are lovely and the wool is really a great choice for a harsh climate but it's still a stylish garment. Now I'm convinced to us this. Thank you for the review!
3/30/13 2:16 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for all that wonderful detail. Very helpful. The cardigans are lovely indeed and I can see why you want to make more.
3/30/13 8:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic cardigans, love them both.
3/30/13 10:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm looking at reviews trying to decide if I should download this pattern. I love both of your versions. The sweater is do flattering! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/7/13 2:35 PM
grays08 said...
I appreciate your idea of using a straight piece for the neck binding instead of the drafted curved one. I think this would go on much easier and something I probably should have tried on mine. I also like making it a tad wider which looks so nice on yours. Love your cardis and appreciate seeing the review.
4/8/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other 07072008

photo
by: julliams

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review