SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

9 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redrockcity said...
Great review. The wool jersey is lovely! Thank you!
3/29/13 3:58 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous cardigans!
3/29/13 5:00 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty cardigans!
3/29/13 9:12 PM
Elke said...
Great looking cardigans and love your fabric choices!
3/29/13 9:29 PM
sooolution said...
For a while I've been thinking about using this pattern. Your cardigans are lovely and the wool is really a great choice for a harsh climate but it's still a stylish garment. Now I'm convinced to us this. Thank you for the review!
3/30/13 2:16 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Thank you for all that wonderful detail. Very helpful. The cardigans are lovely indeed and I can see why you want to make more.
3/30/13 8:03 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Fantastic cardigans, love them both.
3/30/13 10:40 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm looking at reviews trying to decide if I should download this pattern. I love both of your versions. The sweater is do flattering! Thanks for the detailed review.
4/7/13 2:35 PM
grays08 said...
I appreciate your idea of using a straight piece for the neck binding instead of the drafted curved one. I think this would go on much easier and something I probably should have tried on mine. I also like making it a tad wider which looks so nice on yours. Love your cardis and appreciate seeing the review.
4/8/13 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1004

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now