SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2013-107 (Cardigan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:crisford
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About crisfordstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 10/5/06
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 64)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/13 3:55 PM
Last Updated:3/29/13 4:02 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (4/8/13 9:48 AM) Reply
I appreciate your idea of using a straight piece for the neck binding instead of the drafted curved one. I think this would go on much easier and something I probably should have tried on mine. I also like making it a tad wider which looks so nice on yours. Love your cardis and appreciate seeing the review.
MNBarb said... (4/7/13 2:35 PM) Reply
I'm looking at reviews trying to decide if I should download this pattern. I love both of your versions. The sweater is do flattering! Thanks for the detailed review.
RadarRadiance said... (3/30/13 10:40 AM) Reply
Fantastic cardigans, love them both.
ChristmasHills said... (3/30/13 8:03 AM) Reply
Thank you for all that wonderful detail. Very helpful. The cardigans are lovely indeed and I can see why you want to make more.
sooolution said... (3/30/13 2:16 AM) Reply
For a while I've been thinking about using this pattern. Your cardigans are lovely and the wool is really a great choice for a harsh climate but it's still a stylish garment. Now I'm convinced to us this. Thank you for the review!
Elke said... (3/29/13 9:29 PM) Reply
Great looking cardigans and love your fabric choices!
SewWil said... (3/29/13 9:12 PM) Reply
Very pretty cardigans!
Sharonspils said... (3/29/13 5:00 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cardigans!
redrockcity said... (3/29/13 3:58 PM) Reply
Great review. The wool jersey is lovely! Thank you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Burda 7214

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Japanese Pattern Books Pattern 1

photo
by: SewJillian

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details