SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tahoe Pant 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1289 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca Wiltberger
photo

 
 
About Rebecca Wiltbergerstar
MO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/02 4:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
As these are on my short list of projects to do I really appreciate your comments on fabric selection. I have some choice rayon that I am now certain would be perfect for this pattern. Thanks!
8/4/02 5:55 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Good to know, Rebecca!
8/4/02 7:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review! This is one of the Sewing Workshop patterns that is on my to-do list - maybe something in my stash!
8/5/02 1:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful pattern - does it look more like a skirt when you wear it?
8/5/02 2:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Peggy, The front looks like a skirt, but from the back it looks like pants. It is a lot dressier than pants and has more flair than the average skirt so I think it is a good combination. Also, since we are being honest here, I have trouble with chafing and often wear shorts under my skirts, so this eliminates that problem:-)
8/5/02 2:47 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for all the info - I have added this to my "wish list"!
8/5/02 5:01 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
marthamyers said...
Thanks for the review. I too made this with the wrong fabric - linen in my case. Makes me even more hippy than I (hope I) am. After reading your review, I'll try it again though. Thanks for the encouragement.
1/23/06 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review