Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Silhouette Patterns: 3011 (Nanette's Yoga Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 490 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/10/13 3:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewme47 said...
Very nice fit! Do you happen to know how these differ from the other Silhouettes yoga pant pattern?
4/10/13 4:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Congrats on your first Silhouette pattern! Your pants look really nice. I have the other yoga pant pattern from them and really like the fit as well. This pattern looks quite similar to it.
4/10/13 4:41 PM
Dilliander said...
These look very smart and a great fit :)
4/10/13 5:32 PM
mnitts said...
Great fit and look very smart.
4/10/13 5:37 PM
Skye said...
good looking pants
4/10/13 7:20 PM
velosewer said...
Thank you all for your compliments. Sewme47, if you look at both Silhouette yoga pants, this version have more seams to fit these pants on you and give a more tailored look. That's why I can wear these to work. #3400 has only 3 pieces to sew together and i know lots of people love this version too. I'd love to try that version and compare them. One day I will...
4/10/13 7:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great looking pants! Really nice fit.
4/10/13 7:54 PM
Terri A said...
Awesome! I want to try these...
4/11/13 0:28 AM
pdiddly said...
these fit you beautifully - congratulations on sewing your first Silhouette pattern (I have yet to try one)
4/11/13 6:10 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely fit!
4/11/13 7:07 AM
Patti B said...
Very nice pants. I haven't sewn any Silhouettes pants patterns but am tempted now.
4/11/13 10:17 AM
RedRockin said...
Thanks for this timely review, velosewer! I was thinking about purchasing this pattern during Silhouette's current sale, but I got alarmed over the difference between what I saw on the front of the envelope (on Peggy's website anyway) and the back of the envelope. The front of the envelope shows a woman wearing the slacks, and a seam is definitely coming out of the side seam and curves over to the front of the pant leg, then goes down the front of the pants. On the pattern back cover, the drawing shows that seam coming up the front of the pant leg and then curving inward over the tummy, and then back down the other pant leg. No seams coming out of the side seams. So if you don't mind, where did you sew that seam on the front of the pants -- across the tummy or out from the side seam? I can't tell from the pictures. Thanks!
4/12/13 11:57 AM
velosewer said...
Redrockin, 23/4 update: Peggy has now update the line drawing on the pattern. Now that's responsive in my books. The front seaming pointing outwards and it joins nicely with the back seams. That's the beauty of smaller pattern companies. The owners get back to you and personally help you out!!
4/12/13 6:37 PM
sfshaza said...
These look great!
4/13/13 11:58 AM
Adaire said...
I have never been to a Yoga class in my life but now I'm thinking I would like to try these pants. Glad to see that most makers agree that they can be worn other places.
10/14/13 11:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us