SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1306 (Misses' Top and Tunic)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/13 8:31 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I like it and I love the fabric!
3/30/13 9:06 AM
catalak said...
I love the fabric and think it's just right for this pattern! Looks really nice.
3/30/13 9:23 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fabric you choose!
3/30/13 10:32 AM
Quickie said...
Nice top. I like the style and the fabric
3/30/13 11:09 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top - the fabric makes it unusual in a very nice way
3/30/13 11:20 AM
marec said...
Your top is so nice! I tried this pattern and it is in the landfill right now. I could not get a good fit. You have tempted me to try again.
3/30/13 6:38 PM
velosewer said...
The more I look at your top, the more I see how you've carefully used this print to your advantage. It's really good work.
3/30/13 10:03 PM
annie1129 said...
Love it -- perfect fabric for the style. I would not have looked at this pattern twice without your review. Thanks!
3/30/13 10:17 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a cute top! I love the fabric, and I think you made the perfect pattern choice for it. I have this pattern and had not decided what fabric to use, but you have helped me out greatly. I have a border print similar in nature to yours. I know what I will be digging out of my stash in the near future!
4/1/13 9:23 AM
Graca said...
Thanks for the review, I have this pattern sitting in my stash too. Your version came out beautifully, the print is lovely.
4/29/13 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5490

photo
by: annie11

Review
Kwik Sew Raglan Sweatshirt

photo
by: Leu

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now